Christmas Holidays 2018

An overview of which countries have holidays on the various days over the Christmas period

Christmas Eve Holiday (Monday 24 December 2018)

Country Holiday name
Argentina Argentina Public Holiday
Australia Australia Christmas Eve
Belarus Belarus Christmas Eve
Bulgaria Bulgaria Christmas Eve
Czech Republic Czech Republic Christmas Eve
Denmark Denmark Christmas Eve Day
El Salvador El Salvador Christmas Eve
Estonia Estonia Christmas Eve
Faroe Islands Faroe Islands Christmas Eve
Finland Finland Christmas Eve
Greenland Greenland Christmas Eve
Guatemala Guatemala Christmas Eve
Hungary Hungary Christmas Eve
Iceland Iceland Christmas Eve
India India Christmas Eve
Latvia Latvia Public Holiday
Liechtenstein Liechtenstein Christmas Eve
Lithuania Lithuania Christmas Eve
Luxembourg Luxembourg Christmas Eve
Macau Macau Christmas Eve
Norway Norway Christmas Eve
Philippines Philippines Christmas Eve
Puerto Rico Puerto Rico Christmas Eve
Slovakia Slovakia Christmas Eve
Sweden Sweden Christmas Eve
Ukraine Ukraine Christmas Eve
USA USA Christmas Eve
Venezuela Venezuela Christmas Eve

Christmas Day (Tuesday 25 December 2018)

Boxing Day/St. Stephens Day (Wednesday 26 December 2018)

Country Holiday Name
Anguilla Anguilla Boxing Day
Antigua and Barbuda Antigua and Barbuda Boxing Day
Aruba Aruba Boxing Day
Australia Australia Boxing Day
Austria Austria St. Stephen's Day
Bahamas Bahamas Boxing Day
Barbados Barbados Boxing Day
Belize Belize Boxing Day
Bermuda Bermuda Boxing Day
Botswana Botswana Boxing Day
Bulgaria Bulgaria Second Day of Christmas
Canada Canada Boxing Day
Canada Canada Boxing Day
Canada Canada Boxing Day
Cayman Islands Cayman Islands Boxing Day
Croatia Croatia St Stephens Day
Curaçao Curaçao Day after Christmas
Cyprus Cyprus Boxing Day
Czech Republic Czech Republic St. Stephen's Day
Denmark Denmark Second Day of Christmas
Dominica Dominica Boxing Day
Estonia Estonia Boxing Day
Faroe Islands Faroe Islands Second Day of Christmas
Fiji Fiji Boxing Day
Finland Finland Second Day of Christmas
France France St Stephens Day
Gambia Gambia Boxing Day
Germany Germany St. Stephen's Day
Ghana Ghana Boxing Day
Gibraltar Gibraltar Boxing Day
Greece Greece Synaxis of the Mother of God
Greenland Greenland Second Day of Christmas
Grenada Grenada Boxing Day
Guernsey Guernsey Boxing Day
Guyana Guyana Boxing Day
Hong Kong Hong Kong The first weekday after Christmas Day
Hungary Hungary Second Day of Christmas
Iceland Iceland St. Stephen's Day
India India Boxing Day
Ireland Ireland St. Stephen's Day
Isle of Man Isle of Man Boxing Day
Italy Italy St. Stephen's Day
Jamaica Jamaica Boxing Day
Jersey Jersey Boxing Day
Kenya Kenya Boxing Day
Latvia Latvia Second Day of Christmas
Lesotho Lesotho Boxing Day
Liechtenstein Liechtenstein St Stephen's Day
Lithuania Lithuania Second Day of Christmas
Luxembourg Luxembourg St Stephens Day
Malawi Malawi Boxing Day
Namibia Namibia Day of Goodwill
Netherlands Netherlands St. Stephen's Day
New Zealand New Zealand Boxing Day
Nigeria Nigeria Boxing Day
Norway Norway St. Stephen's Day
Papua New Guinea Papua New Guinea Boxing Day
Poland Poland St Stephens Day
Romania Romania Second Day of Christmas
Rwanda Rwanda Boxing Day
Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Kitts and Nevis Boxing Day
Saint Lucia Saint Lucia Boxing Day
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Boxing Day
Samoa Samoa Boxing Day
Sierra Leone Sierra Leone Boxing Day
Slovakia Slovakia St. Stephen's Day
South Africa South Africa Day of Good Will
Suriname Suriname Day after Christmas
Swaziland Swaziland Day of Goodwill
Sweden Sweden Second Day of Christmas
Switzerland Switzerland St. Stephen's Day
Tanzania Tanzania Boxing Day
Tonga Tonga Boxing Day
Trinidad and Tobago Trinidad and Tobago Boxing Day
Turks and Caicos Islands Turks and Caicos Islands Boxing Day
Uganda Uganda Boxing Day
United Kingdom United Kingdom Boxing Day
Vatican City Vatican City Saint Stephen's Day
Zimbabwe Zimbabwe Boxing Day

Christmas Holiday (Thursday 27 December 2018)

Country Holiday Name
India India Christmas Festival
Ireland Ireland Bank Holiday
North Korea North Korea Constitution Day
Pakistan Pakistan Anniversary of Benazir Bhuttu's Death
United Kingdom United Kingdom Bank Holiday


National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector


Translate this page