Social

Options

Key Regions

Other Regions

Advertisements

Holidays in Switzerland in 2015

Switzerland National public holidays of Switzerland in 2015

DayDateHolidayComments
Thursday January 01 New Years Day Neujahrstag
Friday January 02 Berchtolds Day Aargau, Bern, Fribourg, Glarus, Jura, Lucerne, Neuchâtel, Obwalden, Schaffhausen, Solothurn, Thurgau, Vaud, Zug, Zurich
Tuesday January 06 Epiphany Graubünden, Lucerne, Schwyz, Ticino, Uri
Sunday March 01 Republic Day Neuchâtel only. In 1848, Neuchâtel declared itself a republic and part of Switzerland
Thursday March 19 St Josephs Day Graubünden, Lucerne, Nidwalden, Schwyz, Solothurn, Ticino, Uri, Valais only
Friday April 03 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 06 Easter Monday All regions except Ticino. Monday after Easter Sunday
Thursday April 09 Näfelser Fahrt Glarus only
Monday April 20 Sechselauten Afternoon, Zurich only. 3rd Monday in April
Friday May 01 Labour Day
Sunday May 10 Mothers Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Thursday May 14 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Monday May 25 Whitmonday All regions except Valais. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Thursday June 04 Corpus Christi Aargau, Appenzell Innerrhoden, Fribourg, Jura, Lucerne, Nidwalden, Obwalden, Ticino, Uri, Valais, Zug
Sunday June 07 Fathers Day 1st Sunday in June
Tuesday June 23 Fête d'Indépendance Jura only
Monday June 29 Saint Peter and Saint Paul Graubünden, Ticino only
Saturday August 01 National Day Bundesfeier
Saturday August 15 Assumption Day Aargau, Appenzell Innerrhoden, Fribourg, Jura, Lucerne, Nidwalden, Obwalden, Schwyz, Solothurn, St. Gallen, Ticino, Uri, Valais, Zug only
Thursday September 10 Jeûne genevois Geneva only. Thursday after 1st Sunday in September
Sunday September 20 Swiss Federal Fast All regions except Geneva. Third Sunday in September
Monday September 21 Knabenschiessen Afternoon, Zurich only. Third Monday in September
Monday September 21 Bettagsmontag Bern, Neuchâtel, Vaud. Monday after 3rd Sunday in September
Friday September 25 Saint Nicholas of Flüe Obwalden only
Tuesday December 08 Immaculate Conception Day Regional Holiday
Friday December 25 Christmas Day
Saturday December 26 St Stephens Day Celebrated on 26th December. Except Geneva, Jura, Neuchâtel, Valais and Vaud
Thursday December 31 Restoration Day Geneva only. Commemorates the re-establishment of Geneva as a republic in 1813

Key

National Holiday
Regional Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays are observed on their calendar date. If the date of a holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, then the holiday will not be moved to a weekday.

Other Years


Translate this page

             
Powered by Google