Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in North Korea in 2019

North Korea Upcoming Holidays in North Korea

Constitution Day
Constitution Day

27 December 2018 This National holiday is in 39 days. The DPRK Socialist Constitution was adopted on 27 December 1972 with Kim Il-sung becomi...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2019 This National holiday is in 44 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Korean New Year
Korean New Year

5 February 2019 This National holiday is in 79 days. Known as Seollal, Korean New Year is the first day of the lunar calendar. It is the mo...

North Korea List of national public holidays of North Korea in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Tuesday February 05 Korean New Year Seollal
Saturday February 16 Birth Day of Kim Jong Il Day of the Shining Star
Tuesday February 19 Tree Planting Day First full moon of the lunar new year
Friday March 08 International Women's Day
Friday April 05 Chungmyung Day
Monday April 15 Birth Date of Kim Il Sung Day of the Sun
Thursday April 25 Military Foundation Day Chosun People's Army Foundation Day
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day
Thursday June 06 Children's Union Foundation Day
Saturday July 27 Victory Day Day of Victory in the Fatherland Liberation War
Thursday August 15 National Liberation Day
Sunday August 25 Day of Songun
Monday September 09 National Day
Friday September 13 Harvest Festival Chuseok
Thursday October 10 Party Foundation Day
Friday December 27 Constitution Day

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page