Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Australia in 2015

Australia Upcoming Holidays in Australia

Family & Community Day
Family & Community Day

28 September 2015 This Regional holiday is in 28 days. Began in 2007 to let workers take a break and spend some quality time with their family...

Queens Birthday
Queens Birthday

28 September 2015 This Regional holiday is in 28 days. The Queens Birthday holiday is a moveable feast celebrating the birthday of Queen Eliza...

Grand Final Eve
Grand Final Eve

2 October 2015 This Regional holiday is in 32 days. Victoria. Since 2015, the day before the AFL Grand Final has been declared a public hol...

Australia National and Regional Public holidays of Australia in 2015

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Monday January 26 Jan 26 Australia Day 26 January or, if that day falls on weekend, the following Monday
Saturday February 14 Feb 14 St Valentines Day Not a public holiday
Monday March 02 Mar 2 Labour Day 1st Monday in March. WA only
Monday March 09 Mar 9 Adelaide Cup 2nd Monday in March. SA Only
Monday March 09 Mar 9 Canberra Day 2nd Monday in March. ACT Only
Monday March 09 Mar 9 Labour Day 2nd Monday in March, VIC, TAS Only
Friday April 03 Apr 3 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 06 Apr 6 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Saturday April 25 Apr 25 ANZAC Day
Monday April 27 Apr 27 ANZAC Day (observed) Western Australia only
Monday April 27 Apr 27 ANZAC Day (observed) ACT, Public Sector only
Monday May 04 May 4 Labour Day 1st Monday in May. NT Only
Sunday May 10 May 10 Mothers Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday June 01 Jun 1 Western Australia Day First Monday in June. WA only
Monday June 08 Jun 8 Queens Birthday 2nd Monday in June. except WA
Monday August 03 Aug 3 Picnic Day 1st Monday in August. NT Only
Monday August 03 Aug 3 Bank Holiday New South Wales. Banks only
Wednesday August 12 Aug 12 Ekka People's Day Royal Queensland Show. Brisbane only
Sunday September 06 Sep 6 Fathers Day 1st Sunday in September. Not a public holiday
Monday September 28 Sep 28 Family & Community Day 1st Monday of 3rd term school holidays. ACT Only
Monday September 28 Sep 28 Queens Birthday Last Monday in Sep, or 1st Monday in Oct. WA Only
Friday October 02 Oct 2 Grand Final Eve Victoria
Monday October 05 Oct 5 Labour Day 1st Monday in October. NSW/ACT/QLD/SA
Tuesday November 03 Nov 3 Melbourne Cup Day 1st Tuesday in November. VIC Only
Friday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Saturday December 26 Dec 26 Boxing Day Known as Proclamation Day in SA
Monday December 28 Dec 28 Boxing Day (in lieu)

Key

National Holiday
Regional Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Public holidays are declared on a state and territory basis, with the exception of the seven national public holidays

Public Holiday News


Translate this page

               
Powered by Google