Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Australia in 2016

Australia Upcoming Holidays in Australia

Labour Day
Labour Day

2 May 2016 This Regional holiday is Today!. Labour Day is a public holiday in Australia that was originally called Eight Hours Day

Western Australia Day
Western Australia Day

6 June 2016 This Regional holiday is in 35 days. Commemorates the day that the first European settlers arrived in Western Australia to f...

Queens Birthday
Queens Birthday

13 June 2016 This Regional holiday is in 42 days. The Queens Birthday holiday is a moveable feast celebrating the birthday of Queen Eliza...

Australia List of National and Regional Public holidays of Australia in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Tuesday January 26 Jan 26 Australia Day 26 January or, if that day falls on weekend, the following Monday
Sunday February 14 Feb 14 St Valentines Day Not a public holiday
Monday March 07 Mar 7 Labour Day 1st Monday in March. WA only
Monday March 14 Mar 14 Adelaide Cup 2nd Monday in March. SA Only
Monday March 14 Mar 14 Canberra Day 2nd Monday in March. ACT Only
Monday March 14 Mar 14 Labour Day 2nd Monday in March, VIC, TAS Only
Friday March 25 Mar 25 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday March 26 Mar 26 Easter Saturday Public Holiday in all states exc. Tasmania and WA
Sunday March 27 Mar 27 Easter Sunday Public Holiday in ACT, NSW, VIC
Monday March 28 Mar 28 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Tuesday March 29 Mar 29 Easter Tuesday Tasmania. Government only
Monday April 25 Apr 25 ANZAC Day
Monday May 02 May 2 Labour Day 1st Monday in May. QLD, NT Only
Sunday May 08 May 8 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday June 06 Jun 6 Western Australia Day First Monday in June. WA only
Monday June 13 Jun 13 Queens Birthday 2nd Monday in June. except QLD, WA
Monday August 01 Aug 1 Picnic Day 1st Monday in August. NT Only
Wednesday August 10 Aug 10 Ekka People's Day Royal Queensland Show. Brisbane only
Sunday September 04 Sep 4 Fathers Day 1st Sunday in September. Not a public holiday
Monday September 26 Sep 26 Family & Community Day 1st Monday of 3rd term school holidays. ACT Only
Monday September 26 Sep 26 Queens Birthday Last Monday in Sep, or 1st Monday in Oct. WA Only
Friday September 30 Sep 30 Grand Final Eve Victoria
Monday October 03 Oct 3 Queens Birthday 1st Monday in October. QLD
Monday October 03 Oct 3 Labour Day 1st Monday in October. NSW/ACT/SA
Tuesday November 01 Nov 1 Melbourne Cup Day 1st Tuesday in November. VIC Only
Sunday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 26 Dec 26 Boxing Day Known as Proclamation Day in SA
Tuesday December 27 Dec 27 Christmas Day (in lieu) Next working day after December 25

Key

National Holiday
Regional Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Public holidays are declared on a state and territory basis, with the exception of the seven national public holidays

Translate this page

               
Powered by Google