Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Venezuela in 2017

Venezuela Upcoming Holidays in Venezuela

Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve

24 December 2017 This National holiday is in 7 days. Marks the culmination of the Advent period before Christmas that started on the fourth ...

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 8 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

New Year's Eve
New Year's Eve

31 December 2017 This National holiday is in 14 days. The last day of the year in the Gregorian calendar is usually celebrated with parties a...

Venezuela List of national public holidays of Venezuela in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 09 Epiphany Holiday Probable holiday. Banks only
Monday February 27 Carnival Celebrated Monday and Tuesday before Ash Wednesday
Tuesday February 28 Carnival Celebrated Monday and Tuesday before Ash Wednesday
Sunday March 19 St Josephs Day
Monday April 10 Holy Week Holiday Public sector
Tuesday April 11 Holy Week Holiday Public sector
Wednesday April 12 Holy Week Holiday Public sector
Thursday April 13 Maundy Thursday The Thursday before Easter Sunday
Friday April 14 Good Friday Viernes Santo. Friday before Easter Sunday
Wednesday April 19 Independence Declaration Day Declaration of a local junta in Caracas on 19 April 1810
Monday May 01 Labour Day Día del Trabajador
Sunday May 14 Mother's Day Not a public holiday. 2nd Sunday in May.
Monday May 29 Ascension Day Holiday Banks only
Sunday June 18 Father's Day Not a public holiday. 3rd Sunday in June.
Monday June 19 Corpus Christi Holiday Banks only
Saturday June 24 St. John's Day Also marks the Battle of Carabobo in 1821
Monday July 03 Saint Peter and Saint Paul Feast of Saints Peter and Paul
Wednesday July 05 Independence Day Signing of the Venezuelan Declaration of Independence in 1811
Monday July 24 Simon Bolivar's Birthday The birthday of Simón Bolívar
Monday August 14 Assumption Day Holiday
Thursday October 12 Indigenous Resistance Day Honors the heroes of the anti-Spanish resistance
Monday November 06 All Saints' Day Holiday Día de Todos los Santos
Monday December 11 Immaculate Conception Holiday Banks only
Sunday December 24 Christmas Eve
Monday December 25 Christmas Day Navidad
Sunday December 31 New Year's Eve

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Translate this page