Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Thailand in 2019

Thailand Upcoming Holidays in Thailand

Labour Day
May Day

1 May 2019 This National holiday is in 5 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the ...

H.M. King's Coronation
H.M. King's Coronation

6 May 2019 This National holiday is in 10 days. The Thai government has announced 6 May 2019, the final day of the King's three-day cor...

Visakha Bucha Day (observed)
The Buddhas Birthday

20 May 2019 This National holiday is in 24 days. Marks three key events in Buddhas life - his birthday, the enlightenment and his achiev...

Thailand List of National Public holidays of Thailand in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day Wan Khuen Pi Mai
Tuesday February 05 Chinese New Year Narathiwat, Pattani, Yala and Satun only
Tuesday February 19 Makha Bucha Day Date varies depending on the lunar cycle
Monday April 08 Chakri Day (observed) April 6th, or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Friday April 12 Songkran Festival Government
Saturday April 13 Songkran Thai New Year
Sunday April 14 Songkran Festival Thai New Year
Monday April 15 Songkran Festival Thai New Year
Tuesday April 16 Songkran Festival Thai New Year
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day May 1st, or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Monday May 06 H.M. King's Coronation Special national holiday
Thursday May 09 Royal Ploughing Ceremony Government
Monday May 20 Visakha Bucha Day (observed) Date varies depending on the lunar cycle
Tuesday July 16 Asahna Bucha Day Date varies depending on the lunar cycle
Wednesday July 17 Buddhist Lent Government
Monday July 29 H.M. King's Birthday (observed) July 28 or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Monday August 12 Mother's Day Wan Mae. Aug 12th
Monday August 12 H.M. Queens Birthday Holiday Aug 12th, or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Monday October 14 The passing of King Bhumibol (observed) October 13 or the following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Wednesday October 23 Chulalongkorn Day Oct 23rd, or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Thursday December 05 Father's Day Celebrated on H.M. Kings Birthday
Thursday December 05 King Bhumibol's Birthday Dec 5th, or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Tuesday December 10 Constitution Day Dec 10th, or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Tuesday December 31 New Year's Eve Wan Sin Pi

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • Where the actual date of the holiday falls on a weekend, a substitute day has been granted on the Monday as a day's holiday.
  • Alcohol is not served on religious holidays

Public Holiday News

Translate this page