Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Puerto Rico in 2019

Puerto Rico Upcoming Holidays in Puerto Rico

Discovery Day
Discovery Day

19 November 2018 This National holiday is Tomorrow. On 19 November 1493 Columbus landed on Puerto Rico, naming it San Juan Bautista in hono...

Thanksgiving Day
Thanksgiving

22 November 2018 This National holiday is in 4 days. Fourth Thursday in November. Traditionally, this holiday celebrates the giving of thank...

Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve

24 December 2018 This National holiday is in 36 days. Marks the culmination of the Advent period before Christmas that started on the fourth ...

Puerto Rico List of national public holidays of Puerto Rico in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Sunday January 06 Three Kings Day Epiphany
Monday January 21 Martin Luther King Jr. Day Third Monday in January
Monday February 18 Presidents' Day Third Monday in February
Monday February 18 National Heroes Day
Saturday March 02 American Citizenship day
Friday March 22 Emancipation Day
Friday April 19 Holy Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 21 Easter Sunday
Sunday May 12 Mother's Day Second Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 27 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 16 Father's Day Third Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Thursday July 04 USA Independence Day
Monday September 02 Labor Day First Monday in September
Monday October 14 Columbus Day Second Monday in October
Monday November 11 Veteran's Day
Tuesday November 19 Discovery of Day
Thursday November 28 Thanksgiving Fourth Thursday in November
Tuesday December 24 Christmas Eve Afternoon only
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Translate this page