Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Puerto Rico in 2018

Puerto Rico Upcoming Holidays in Puerto Rico

Presidents' Day
Presidents' Day

19 February 2018 This National holiday is in 2 days. The original version of the holiday was in commemoration of George Washingtons birthday...

National Heroes Day
National Heroes Day

19 February 2018 This National holiday is in 2 days. This public holiday celebrates several key figures from Puerto Rico's history who all h...

American Citizenship day
American Citizenship day

2 March 2018 This National holiday is in 13 days. On 2 March 1917, President Woodrow Wilson signed into law the Jones-Shafroth Act, grant...

Puerto Rico List of national public holidays of Puerto Rico in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Saturday January 06 Three Kings Day Epiphany
Monday January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Day Third Monday in January
Monday February 19 Presidents' Day Third Monday in February
Monday February 19 National Heroes Day
Friday March 02 American Citizenship day
Thursday March 22 Emancipation Day
Friday March 30 Holy Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 01 Easter Sunday
Sunday May 13 Mother's Day Second Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 28 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 17 Father's Day Third Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Wednesday July 04 USA Independence Day
Monday September 03 Labor Day First Monday in September
Monday October 08 Columbus Day Second Monday in October
Sunday November 11 Veteran's Day
Monday November 19 Discovery Day
Thursday November 22 Thanksgiving Day Fourth Thursday in November
Monday December 24 Christmas Eve Afternoon only
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Translate this page