Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Argentina in 2017

Argentina Upcoming Holidays in Argentina

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 13 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2018 This National holiday is in 20 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Carnival Monday
Lunes de Carnival

12 February 2018 This National holiday is in 62 days. The streets of many Latin American countries erupt with colour and noise as Carnival us...

Argentina List of national public holidays of Argentina in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 New Years Day
Monday February 27 Carnival Monday Monday before Ash Wednesday
Tuesday February 28 Carnival Tuesday Tuesday before Ash Wednesday
Friday March 24 Truth and Justice Memorial Day Dia de la Memoria
Sunday April 02 Malvinas Day Veteran' s Day
Thursday April 13 Maundy Thursday International Catholic holiday (optional).The Thursday before Easter Sunday
Friday April 14 Good Friday International Catholic holiday
Monday May 01 Labour Day
Thursday May 25 May Day Revolution Anniversary of the First Independent Government in Buenos Aires
Saturday June 17 Martin Miguel de Guemes Day Celebrated since 2016
Sunday June 18 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Tuesday June 20 National Flag Day Commemorates the death of Manuel Belgrano
Sunday July 09 Independence Day Independence from Spain in 1816
Monday July 10 Public Holiday Public holiday as Independence Day is on a Sunday
Monday August 21 St Martins Day Third Monday in August
Sunday October 15 Mother's Day 3rd Sunday in October. Not a public holiday
Monday October 16 Day of respect for cultural diversity October 12. Moved to following Monday in 2017
Monday November 20 Day of National Sovereignty 20 November or Fourth Monday in November
Friday December 08 Immaculate Conception Day Also known as Virgins Day
Monday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • If the date falls on a Wednesday, the holiday is the preceding Monday. If it falls on a Thursday then the holiday is the following Monday.
  • If the holiday is on Tuesday, Monday is added as a holiday day. if the holiday is on Thursday, then Friday is granted as holiday.
  • The rules above can lead to a lot of annual Public holidays, but most Argentinians only get 10 vacation days, rising to 15 days if they have worked for more than 5 years in a company.

Translate this page