Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Paraguay in 2017

Paraguay Upcoming Holidays in Paraguay

Day of Heroes
Day of Heroes

1 March 2017 This National holiday is in 42 days. This holiday marks the end of the Paraguayan War in 1870 and commemorates those who los...

Holy Thursday
Maundy Thursday

13 April 2017 This National holiday is in 85 days. Commemorates the last supper and established the ceremony known as the Eucharist

Good Friday
Good Friday

14 April 2017 This National holiday is in 86 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Paraguay List of National Public holidays of Paraguay in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Wednesday March 01 Mar 1 Day of Heroes
Thursday April 13 Apr 13 Holy Thursday The Thursday before Easter Sunday
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 16 Apr 16 Easter Day
Monday May 01 May 1 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Sunday May 14 May 14 Independence Day Holiday
Monday May 15 May 15 Independence Day
Monday June 12 Jun 12 Chaco Armistice Day End of the Chaco War
Tuesday August 15 Aug 15 Founding of Asunción
Friday September 29 Sep 29 Boqueron Battle Victory Day Key battle in the war with Bolivia
Thursday October 12 Oct 12 Columbus Day Day of the Races
Friday December 08 Dec 8 Virgin of Caacupe Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Sunday December 31 Dec 31 Year End Bank Holiday Banks are closed

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page