Public Holidays in Paraguay in 2016

Paraguay Upcoming Holidays in Paraguay

Virgin of Caacupe
Immaculate Conception Day

8 December 2016 This National holiday is in 45 days. It is a day that celebrates the belief that Mary, mother of Jesus, was preserved from o...

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2016 This National holiday is in 62 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

Year End Bank Holiday
New Year's Eve

31 December 2016 This National holiday is in 68 days. The last day of the year in the Gregorian calendar is usually celebrated with parties a...

Paraguay List of National Public holidays of Paraguay in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Tuesday March 01 Mar 1 Day of Heroes
Thursday March 24 Mar 24 Holy Thursday The Thursday before Easter Sunday
Friday March 25 Mar 25 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday March 27 Mar 27 Easter Day
Sunday May 01 May 1 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Saturday May 14 May 14 Independence Day Holiday
Sunday May 15 May 15 Independence Day
Sunday June 12 Jun 12 Chaco Armistice Day End of the Chaco War
Monday August 15 Aug 15 Founding of Asunción
Monday October 03 Oct 3 Boqueron Battle Victory Day Moved to 3 October in 2016
Wednesday October 12 Oct 12 Columbus Day Day of the Races
Thursday December 08 Dec 8 Virgin of Caacupe Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Sunday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Saturday December 31 Dec 31 Year End Bank Holiday Banks are closed


National Holiday

Translate this page