Social

Options

Advertisements

2014: Germany

Germany National public holidays of Germany in 2014

DayDateHolidayComments
Wednesday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 06 Epiphany Baden-Württemberg, Bavaria, Saxony-Anhalt
Friday April 18 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 21 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Thursday May 01 Labour Day
Sunday May 11 Mothers Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday.
Thursday May 29 Fathers Day Celebrated on Ascension Day
Thursday May 29 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Monday June 09 Whitmonday 7th Monday after Easter. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Thursday June 19 Corpus Christi Baden-Württemberg, Bavaria, Hesse, North Rhine-Westphalia, Rhineland-Palatinate, Saarland
Friday August 15 Assumption Day Saarland
Friday October 03 German Unity Day Celebrated on October 3rd
Friday October 31 Day of Reformation Brandenburg, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Saxony,Saxony-Anhalt, Thuringia
Saturday November 01 All Saints Day Baden-Württemberg, Bavaria, North Rhine-Westphalia, Rhineland-Palatinate, Saarland
Wednesday November 19 Repentance Day Saxony. Wednesday before November 23.
Thursday December 25 Christmas Day
Friday December 26 St Stephens Day

Key

National Holiday
Regional Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Except for German Unity Day, public holidays in Germany are determined by the federal states.

Other Years


Translate this page

             
Powered by Google