Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Samoa in 2019

Samoa Upcoming Holidays in Samoa

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2018 This National holiday is in 13 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus the date of which according to tradition took place...

Boxing Day
Boxing Day

26 December 2018 This National holiday is in 14 days. The second day of Christmas is known as Boxing Day or St. Stephens Day. St Stephen was the ...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2019 This National holiday is in 20 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar, with...

Samoa List of national public holidays of Samoa in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Wednesday January 02 Day after New Year's Day
Friday April 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday April 20 Easter Saturday
Sunday April 21 Easter Sunday
Monday April 22 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Monday May 13 Mothers' Day Monday after the second Sunday in May
Saturday June 01 Independence Day National Day
Monday August 12 Father's Day Monday after the second Sunday in August
Monday October 14 Lotu a Tamaiti Holiday Monday after the second Sunday in October
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday December 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • If a public holiday falls on a Sunday, the following Monday will be a public holiday.
  • The Public Holidays Act 2008 declares that the day before the general election and the election day should be declared as public holidays.

Public Holiday News

Translate this page