Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Peru in 2018

Peru Upcoming Holidays in Peru

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2018 This National holiday is in 11 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2019 This National holiday is in 18 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Maundy Thursday
Maundy Thursday

18 April 2019 This National holiday is in 125 days. Commemorates the last supper and established the ceremony known as the Eucharist

Peru List of national public holidays of Peru in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day Año Nuevo
Thursday March 29 Maundy Thursday The Thursday before Easter Sunday
Friday March 30 Good Friday Viernes Santo. Friday before Easter Sunday
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day Día del Trabajador
Friday June 29 Saint Peter and Saint Paul Feast of Saints Peter and Paul
Friday July 27 Public Holiday Public sector only
Saturday July 28 Independence Day Fiestas Patrias
Sunday July 29 Independence Day Holiday Armed Forces and the National Police of Peru
Thursday August 30 Santa Rosa de Lima Patron saint of Lima
Monday October 08 Battle of Angamos
Thursday November 01 All Saints' Day Día de Todos los Santos
Saturday December 08 Immaculate Conception Day Inmaculada Concepción
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day Navidad

Key

National Holiday Government/Public Sector

Translate this page