Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Moldova in 2018

Moldova Upcoming Holidays in Moldova

Cahul City Day
Cahul City Day

21 November 2018 This Regional holiday is in 35 days. Public Holiday just for Cahul. Each city and village has its own celebration day

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2018 This National holiday is in 69 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2019 This National holiday is in 76 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Moldova List of national public holidays of Moldova in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Sunday January 07 Orthodox Christmas Day
Monday January 08 Orthodox Christmas Holiday
Thursday March 01 Martisor The traditional beginning of Spring. Not a public holiday
Thursday March 08 International Women's Day
Sunday April 08 Orthodox Easter Day Movable
Monday April 09 Orthodox Easter Monday Movable
Monday April 16 Memorial Easter 8 days after Orthodox Easter
Tuesday May 01 Labor Day
Wednesday May 09 Victory Day
Friday June 01 International Children's Day Subject to government approval
Monday August 27 Independence Day
Friday August 31 National Language Day
Sunday October 14 Chisinau City Day Public Holiday just for Chisinau
Wednesday November 21 Cahul City Day Public Holiday just for Cahul
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Translate this page