Social

Options

Advertisements


Statutory Holidays in Mexico in 2017

Mexico Upcoming Holidays in Mexico

Day of the Virgin of Guadalupe
The Day of the Virgin of Guadalupe

12 December 2017 This National holiday is Today!. The Dia de la Virgen de Guadalupe became an national holiday in 1859

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 13 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2018 This National holiday is in 20 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Mexico List of National Statutory holidays of Mexico in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 02 New Years Holiday Public Holiday as New Years Day falls on a Sunday
Monday February 06 Constitution Day First Monday in February
Monday March 20 Benito Juarezs Birthday Third Monday in March
Thursday April 13 Maundy Thursday The Thursday before Easter Sunday
Friday April 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday May 01 Labour Day
Friday May 05 Cinco de Mayo Puebla only
Wednesday May 10 Mother's Day Always on May 10. Not a public holiday.
Sunday June 18 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Saturday September 16 Independence Day Celebrates the anniversary of the Mexican War of Independence against Spain
Thursday October 12 Day of the Races Not an official holiday
Thursday November 02 Day of the Dead Not an official holiday
Monday November 20 Revolution Day Observed the third Monday of November, regardless of the date
Tuesday December 12 Day of the Virgin of Guadalupe
Monday December 25 Christmas Day Celebrated as secular winter holiday

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • When a statutory holiday falls on a Sunday, Monday is considered a statutory holiday
  • If a statutory holiday falls on Saturday, Friday will be considered a statutory holiday

Translate this page