Statutory Holidays in Mexico in 2018

Mexico Upcoming Holidays in Mexico

Benito Juarez's Birthday
Benito Juarezs Birthday

19 March 2018 This National holiday is Tomorrow. A public holiday that celebrates the Birthday of Benito Juarez, a 19th century presiden...

Maundy Thursday
Maundy Thursday

29 March 2018 This National holiday is in 11 days. Commemorates the last supper and established the ceremony known as the Eucharist

Good Friday
Good Friday

30 March 2018 This National holiday is in 12 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Mexico List of National Statutory holidays of Mexico in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday February 05 Constitution Day First Monday in February
Monday March 19 Benito Juarez's Birthday Third Monday in March
Thursday March 29 Maundy Thursday The Thursday before Easter Sunday
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day
Saturday May 05 Cinco de Mayo Puebla only
Thursday May 10 Mother's Day Always on May 10. Not a public holiday.
Sunday June 17 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Sunday September 16 Independence Day Celebrates the anniversary of the Mexican War of Independence against Spain
Friday October 12 Day of the Races Not an official holiday
Friday November 02 Day of the Dead Not an official holiday
Monday November 19 Revolution Day Observed the third Monday of November, regardless of the date
Wednesday December 12 Day of the Virgin of Guadalupe
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day Celebrated as secular winter holiday


National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday


  • When a statutory holiday falls on a Sunday, Monday is considered a statutory holiday
  • If a statutory holiday falls on Saturday, Friday will be considered a statutory holiday

Translate this page