Social

Options

Advertisements


Statutory Holidays in Mexico in 2019

Mexico Upcoming Holidays in Mexico

Maundy Thursday
Maundy Thursday

18 April 2019 This National holiday is Today!. Commemorates the last supper and established the ceremony known as the Eucharist

Good Friday
Good Friday

19 April 2019 This National holiday is Tomorrow. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Labour Day
May Day

1 May 2019 This National holiday is in 13 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the ...

Mexico List of National Statutory holidays of Mexico in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday February 04 Constitution Day First Monday in February
Monday March 18 Benito Juarezs Birthday Third Monday in March
Thursday April 18 Maundy Thursday The Thursday before Easter Sunday
Friday April 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day
Sunday May 05 Cinco de Mayo Puebla only
Friday May 10 Mother's Day Always on May 10. Not a public holiday.
Sunday June 16 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday September 16 Independence Day Celebrates the anniversary of the Mexican War of Independence against Spain
Saturday October 12 Day of the Races Not an official holiday
Saturday November 02 Day of the Dead Not an official holiday
Monday November 18 Revolution Day Observed the third Monday of November, regardless of the date
Thursday December 12 Day of the Virgin of Guadalupe
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day Celebrated as secular winter holiday

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • When a statutory holiday falls on a Sunday, Monday is considered a statutory holiday
  • If a statutory holiday falls on Saturday, Friday will be considered a statutory holiday

Translate this page