Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Iraq in 2017

Iraq Upcoming Holidays in Iraq

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2018 This National holiday is in 20 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Army Day
Army Day

6 January 2018 This Regional holiday is in 25 days. Marks the anniversary of the activation of the Iraqi Army on 6 January 1921

Eid Norooz
Eid Norooz

21 March 2018 This Regional holiday is in 99 days. Norooz celebrates the Persian New Year, and the beginning of Spring

Iraq List of National Public holidays of Iraq in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 New Years Day
Friday January 06 Army Day Expect Kurdistan
Tuesday March 21 Eid Norooz Spring Festival. Persian New Year.
Monday May 01 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Sunday June 25 Eid Al Fitr End of Ramadan
Monday June 26 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Tuesday June 27 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Friday July 14 Republic Day
Thursday August 10 Public Holiday Government holiday. Due to heatwave
Friday September 01 Eid Al-Adha Feast of Sacrifice
Saturday September 02 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Sacrifice Feast. Date varies on Lunar cycle
Sunday September 03 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Sacrifice Feast. Date varies on Lunar cycle
Monday September 04 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Sacrifice Feast. Date varies on Lunar cycle
Friday September 22 Islamic New Year Hijri New Year
Saturday September 30 Ashura 10th day of Muharram
Tuesday October 03 Iraqi Independence Day National Day
Friday December 01 Mawlid al-Nabi
Sunday December 10 Victory Day
Monday December 25 Christmas Christian only

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • The weekend is observed on a Friday and Saturday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page