Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Iraq in 2018

Iraq Upcoming Holidays in Iraq

Note Observance of fasting during the month of Ramadan is currently in effect. This may affect the length of working hours.

Eid Al Fitr
Eid al-Fitr

15 June 2018 This National holiday is in 23 days. The festival of Eid al-Fitr, the Festival of Fast breaking, marks the end of Ramadan

Eid Al Fitr Holiday
Eid al-Fitr Holiday

16 June 2018 This National holiday is in 24 days. Second day of holidays for the festival of Eid al-Fitr, marking the end of Ramadan

Eid Al Fitr Holiday
Eid al-Fitr Holiday

17 June 2018 This National holiday is in 25 days. Third day of holidays for the festival of Eid al-Fitr, marking the end of Ramadan

Iraq List of National Public holidays of Iraq in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Saturday January 06 Army Day Except Kurdistan
Wednesday March 21 Eid Norooz Kurdistan only. Spring Festival. Persian New Year.
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Friday June 15 Eid Al Fitr End of Ramadan
Saturday June 16 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Sunday June 17 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Monday June 18 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Tuesday June 19 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Saturday July 14 Republic Day
Wednesday August 22 Eid Al-Adha Feast of Sacrifice
Thursday August 23 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Sacrifice Feast. Date varies on Lunar cycle
Friday August 24 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Sacrifice Feast. Date varies on Lunar cycle
Saturday August 25 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Sacrifice Feast. Date varies on Lunar cycle
Tuesday September 11 Islamic New Year Hijri New Year
Thursday September 20 Ashura 10th day of Muharram
Wednesday October 03 Iraqi Independence Day National Day
Tuesday November 20 Mawlid al-Nabi
Monday December 10 Victory Day
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Christian only

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • The weekend is observed on a Friday and Saturday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page