Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Indonesia in 2017

Indonesia Upcoming Holidays in Indonesia

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 9 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2018 This National holiday is in 16 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Chinese New Year
Chinese New Year

16 February 2018 This National holiday is in 62 days. Chinese New Year 2018 is the year of the brown earth dog

Indonesia List of National Public holidays of Indonesia in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 02 Cuti Bersama Extra holiday declared by the government
Saturday January 28 Chinese New Year Imlek.
Wednesday February 15 Public Holiday Jakarta. For regional elections
Tuesday March 28 Hari Raya Nyepi Balinese New Year
Friday April 14 Good Friday International Catholic holiday
Wednesday April 19 Public Holiday Jakarta. For regional elections
Monday April 24 Isra Miraj
Monday May 01 Labour Day World Labour day
Thursday May 11 Waisak Day Birth of Buddha
Thursday May 25 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Thursday June 01 Pancasila Day
Friday June 23 Hari Raya Puasa Holiday Public sector only
Saturday June 24 Hari Raya Puasa Holiday Public sector only
Sunday June 25 Hari Raya Puasa End of Ramadan
Monday June 26 Hari Raya Puasa Holiday Eid Al-Fitr
Tuesday June 27 Cuti Bersama Extra holiday declared by the government
Wednesday June 28 Cuti Bersama Extra holiday declared by the government
Thursday June 29 Cuti Bersama Extra holiday declared by the government
Friday June 30 Cuti Bersama Extra holiday declared by the government
Thursday August 17 Independence Day
Friday September 01 Idul Adha
Thursday September 21 Muharram Islamic New Year
Friday December 01 Maulidur Rasul
Monday December 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Cuti Bersama Extra holiday declared by the government

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • Beside official holiday, there are the so-called "libur bersama" or "cuti bersama", or joint leave(s) declared nationwide by the government.
  • Holidays that fall on the weekend are not moved to another day

Public Holiday News

Translate this page