Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Indonesia in 2018

Indonesia Upcoming Holidays in Indonesia

Labour Day
May Day

1 May 2018 This National holiday is in 8 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the ...

Ascension Day
Ascension Day

10 May 2018 This National holiday is in 17 days. Commemorates the ascension of Jesus into heaven forty two days after his crucifixion

Waisak Day
The Buddhas Birthday

29 May 2018 This National holiday is in 36 days. Marks three key events in Buddhas life - his birthday, the enlightenment and his achiev...

Indonesia List of National Public holidays of Indonesia in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Friday February 16 Chinese New Year Imlek.
Saturday March 17 Hari Raya Nyepi Balinese New Year
Friday March 30 Good Friday International Catholic holiday
Saturday April 14 Isra Miraj
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day World Labour day
Thursday May 10 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Tuesday May 29 Waisak Day Birth of Buddha
Friday June 01 Pancasila Day
Wednesday June 13 Cuti Bersama Extra holiday declared by the government
Thursday June 14 Cuti Bersama Extra holiday declared by the government
Friday June 15 Hari Raya Puasa End of Ramadan
Saturday June 16 Hari Raya Puasa Holiday Eid Al-Fitr
Monday June 18 Cuti Bersama Extra holiday declared by the government
Tuesday June 19 Cuti Bersama Extra holiday declared by the government
Friday August 17 Independence Day
Wednesday August 22 Idul Adha
Tuesday September 11 Muharram Islamic New Year
Tuesday November 20 Maulidur Rasul Marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed
Monday December 24 Cuti Bersama Extra holiday declared by the government
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Beside official holiday, there are the so-called "libur bersama" or "cuti bersama", or joint leave(s) declared nationwide by the government.
  • Holidays that fall on the weekend are not moved to another day

Public Holiday News

Translate this page