Social

Options

Advertisements


General Holidays in Hong Kong in 2018

Hong Kong Upcoming General Holidays in Hong Kong

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2018 This National holiday is in 13 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

The first weekday after Christmas Day
Boxing Day

26 December 2018 This National holiday is in 14 days. The second day of Christmas is known as Boxing Day or St. Stephens Day. St Stephen was...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2019 This National holiday is in 20 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Hong Kong List of National General holidays of Hong Kong in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 The first day of January
Friday February 16 Lunar New Year's Day
Monday February 19 The fourth day of Lunar New Year
Friday March 30 Good Friday
Saturday March 31 The day following Good Friday
Monday April 02 Easter Monday
Thursday April 05 Ching Ming Festival Tomb Sweeping Day or Mourning Day
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day May Day
Tuesday May 22 The Buddha's Birthday 8th day of the 4th month in the Chinese lunar calendar
Monday June 18 Dragon Boat Festival Tuen Ng Festival
Monday July 02 Special Administration Region (SAR) Day Holiday Weekday after Jul 1st
Tuesday September 25 Day after mid Autumn festival
Monday October 01 National Day National Day
Wednesday October 17 Chung Yeung Festival Double Ninth Festival /Dual-Yang Festival
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 The first weekday after Christmas Day Family Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • According to Hong Kong laws, when a designated public holiday falls on a Sunday or on the same day of another holiday, the immediate following weekday would be a public holiday.
  • If either Lunar (Chinese) New Year Day, the second day of Lunar New Year or the third day of Lunar New Year falls on a Sunday, the fourth day of Lunar New Year is designated as a statutory and general holiday in substitution.

Translate this page