Social

Options

Advertisements


General Holidays in Hong Kong in 2019

Hong Kong Upcoming General Holidays in Hong Kong

Dragon Boat Festival
Dragon Boat Festival

7 June 2019 This National holiday is in 12 days. The Tuen Ng Festival, otherwise known as the Dragon Boat Festival, has been celebrated ...

Special Administration Region (SAR) Day
Special Administration Region (SAR) Day

1 July 2019 This National holiday is in 36 days. HKSAR Establishment Day commemorates the ending of British Colonial Rule on July 1 1997

Day after mid Autumn festival
Late mid Autumn festival

14 September 2019 This National holiday is in 111 days. The Mid Autumn festival starts on the 15th day of the 8th lunar month

Hong Kong List of National General holidays of Hong Kong in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Tuesday February 05 Chinese New Year 1st day of 1st lunar month
Wednesday February 06 Chinese New Year 2nd day of 1st lunar month
Thursday February 07 Chinese New Year 3rd day of 1st lunar month
Friday April 05 Ching Ming Festival Tomb Sweeping Day or Mourning Day
Friday April 19 Good Friday
Saturday April 20 The day following Good Friday
Monday April 22 Easter Monday
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day May Day
Monday May 13 The Day after Buddhas Birthday 8th day of the 4th month in the Chinese lunar calendar
Friday June 07 Dragon Boat Festival Tuen Ng Festival
Monday July 01 Special Administration Region (SAR) Day Fixed on Jul 1st
Saturday September 14 Day after mid Autumn festival
Tuesday October 01 National Day National Day
Monday October 07 Chung Yeung Festival Double Ninth Festival /Dual-Yang Festival
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday December 26 The first weekday after Christmas Day Family Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • According to Hong Kong laws, when a designated public holiday falls on a Sunday or on the same day of another holiday, the immediate following weekday would be a public holiday.
  • If either Lunar (Chinese) New Year Day, the second day of Lunar New Year or the third day of Lunar New Year falls on a Sunday, the fourth day of Lunar New Year is designated as a statutory and general holiday in substitution.

Translate this page