Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Guinea-Bissau in 2018

Guinea-Bissau Upcoming Holidays in Guinea-Bissau

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2018 This National holiday is in 13 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2019 This National holiday is in 20 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

National Heroes' Day
National Heroes' Day

20 January 2019 This National holiday is in 39 days. Anniversary of the assassination of Amílcar Cabral on 20 January 1973

Guinea-Bissau List of national public holidays of Guinea-Bissau in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Saturday January 20 National Heroes' Day
Thursday March 08 International Women's Day
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day
Friday June 15 Korité End of Ramadan
Friday August 03 Pidjiguoiti Day
Tuesday August 21 Tabaski Feast of the Sacrifice
Monday September 24 Independence Day National Day
Wednesday November 14 Readjustment Movement Day
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page