Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Guinea-Bissau in 2018

Guinea-Bissau Upcoming Holidays in Guinea-Bissau

Pidjiguoiti Day
Pidjiguoiti Day

3 August 2018 This National holiday is in 45 days. Anniversary of the Pidjiguoiti massacre that took place on 3 August 1959

Tabaski
Tabaski

21 August 2018 This National holiday is in 63 days. The Feast of Sacrifice is the most important feast of the Muslim calendar. It falls on ...

National Day
National Day

24 September 2018 This National holiday is in 97 days. Independence from Portugal was unilaterally declared on 24 September 1973

Guinea-Bissau List of national public holidays of Guinea-Bissau in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Saturday January 20 National Heroes' Day
Thursday March 08 International Women's Day
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day
Friday June 15 Korité End of Ramadan
Friday August 03 Pidjiguoiti Day
Tuesday August 21 Tabaski Feast of the Sacrifice
Monday September 24 National Day
Wednesday November 14 Readjustment Movement Day
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page