Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Croatia in 2018

Croatia Upcoming Holidays in Croatia

Victory and Homeland Thanksgiving Day
Victory and Homeland Thanksgiving Day

5 August 2018 This National holiday is in 13 days. The full title of the holiday is 'Victory and Homeland Thanksgiving Day and the Day...

Assumption of Mary
Assumption of Mary

15 August 2018 This National holiday is in 23 days. The Feast of the Assumption is the principal feast of the Blessed Virgin, the mother of...

Independence Day
Independence Day

8 October 2018 This National holiday is in 77 days. Marks the day in 1991 when Croatia ended all links with Yugoslavia

Croatia List of national public holidays of Croatia in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day Nova Godina
Saturday January 06 Three Kings Day Bogojavljenje, Sveta tri kralja
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Uskrs i uskrsni ponedjeljak
Tuesday May 01 International Workers' Day Medunarodni praznik rada
Thursday May 31 Corpus Christi Tijelovo. Second Thursday after Whitsun
Friday June 22 Anti-Fascist Struggle Day
Monday June 25 Statehood Day Marks the declaration of independence from Yugoslavia in 1991
Sunday August 05 Victory and Homeland Thanksgiving Day Marks the end of the War of Independence in 1995
Wednesday August 15 Assumption of Mary Velika Gospa
Monday October 08 Independence Day Marks the day in 1991 when Croatia ended all links with Yugoslavia
Thursday November 01 All Saints Day Dan svih svetih
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 St Stephens Day Celebrated on 26th December.

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page