Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Costa Rica in 2019

Costa Rica Upcoming Holidays in Costa Rica

Workers or Labor Day
Workers or Labor Day

1 May 2019 This National holiday is in 5 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the ...

Guanacaste Day
Guanacaste Day

25 July 2019 This National holiday is in 90 days. Marks Costa Rica's annexation of Guanacaste province in 1824

Virgin of Los Angeles Day
Virgin of Los Angeles Day

2 August 2019 This National holiday is in 98 days. The Virgin of Los Angeles is the patron saint of Costa Rica

Costa Rica List of national public holidays of Costa Rica in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Thursday April 11 Juan Santamaria Day
Monday April 15 Holy Week Holiday Public sector only
Tuesday April 16 Holy Week Holiday Public sector only
Wednesday April 17 Holy Week Holiday Public sector only
Thursday April 18 Good Thursday Jueves Santo
Friday April 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Wednesday May 01 Workers or Labor Day May Day
Thursday July 25 Guanacaste Day
Friday August 02 Virgin of Los Angeles Day
Thursday August 15 Mother's Day Assumption of Mary
Sunday September 15 Independence Day
Saturday October 12 Cultures National Day
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Government/Public Sector

Translate this page