Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Chile in 2019

Chile Upcoming Holidays in Chile

Saint Peter and Saint Paul Day Holiday
Saint Peter and Saint Paul Day Holiday

1 July 2019 This National holiday is in 38 days. The day commemorates the martyrdom of two saints, the two great Apostles, Saint Peter a...

Our Lady of Mount Carmel
Our Lady of Mount Carmel

16 July 2019 This National holiday is in 53 days. Replaced Corpus Christi in 2007. Our Lady of Carmel is Mary, mother of Jesus. Carmel is...

Assumption Day
Assumption of Mary

15 August 2019 This National holiday is in 83 days. The Feast of the Assumption is the principal feast of the Blessed Virgin, the mother of...

Chile List of national public holidays of Chile in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Friday April 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday April 20 Holy Saturday
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day
Sunday May 12 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Tuesday May 21 Navy Day Day of the Glories of the Chilean Navy
Sunday June 16 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday July 01 Saint Peter and Saint Paul Day Holiday Feast of Saints Peter and Paul
Tuesday July 16 Our Lady of Mount Carmel
Thursday August 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Wednesday September 18 Independence Day of Chile
Thursday September 19 Army Day Day of the Glories of the Chilean Army
Monday October 14 Race Day Holiday Moved to Monday 14 October 2019
Friday November 01 All Saints' Day
Friday November 01 Reformation Day Probably moved to Friday 1 November 2019
Sunday December 08 Immaculate Conception Day Also known as Virgins Day
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Most modern Chilean holidays were enshrined in law on January 28, 1915.
  • Presidential elections, parliamentary and municipal elections and censuses are declared holidays.

Translate this page