Social

Options

Advertisements


Statutory Holidays in Mexico in 2017

Mexico Upcoming Holidays in Mexico

Benito Juarezs Birthday
Benito Juarezs Birthday

20 March 2017 This National holiday is in 23 days. A public holiday that celebrates the Birthday of Benito Juarez, a 19th century presiden...

Maundy Thursday
Maundy Thursday

13 April 2017 This National holiday is in 47 days. Commemorates the last supper and established the ceremony known as the Eucharist

Good Friday
Good Friday

14 April 2017 This National holiday is in 48 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Mexico List of National Statutory holidays of Mexico in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Monday January 02 Jan 2 New Years Holiday Public Holiday as New Years Day falls on a Sunday
Monday February 06 Feb 6 Constitution Day First Monday in February
Monday March 20 Mar 20 Benito Juarezs Birthday Third Monday in March
Thursday April 13 Apr 13 Maundy Thursday The Thursday before Easter Sunday
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday May 01 May 1 Labour Day
Friday May 05 May 5 Cinco de Mayo Puebla only
Wednesday May 10 May 10 Mother's Day Always on May 10. Not a public holiday.
Sunday June 18 Jun 18 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Saturday September 16 Sep 16 Independence Day Celebrates the anniversary of the Mexican War of Independence against Spain
Thursday October 12 Oct 12 Day of the Races Not an official holiday
Thursday November 02 Nov 2 Day of the Dead Not an official holiday
Monday November 20 Nov 20 Revolution Day Observed the third Monday of November, regardless of the date
Tuesday December 12 Dec 12 Day of the Virgin of Guadalupe
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day Celebrated as secular winter holiday

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • When a statutory holiday falls on a Sunday, Monday is considered a statutory holiday
  • If a statutory holiday falls on Saturday, Friday will be considered a statutory holiday

Translate this page