Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Indonesia in 2016

Indonesia Upcoming Holidays in Indonesia

Hari Raya Puasa
Eid ul-Fitr

6 July 2016 This National holiday is in 37 days. Hari Raya Puasa is often mistaken to be the Muslim New Year but it is not

Hari Raya Puasa Holiday
Eid ul-Fitr Holiday

7 July 2016 This National holiday is in 38 days. Second day of holidays for Hari Raya Puasa

Independence Day
Independence Day

17 August 2016 This National holiday is in 79 days. Marks the start of the revolution against the Netherlands in 1945

Indonesia List of National Public holidays of Indonesia in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Monday February 08 Feb 8 Chinese New Year Imlek.
Wednesday March 09 Mar 9 Hari Raya Nyepi Balinese New Year
Friday March 25 Mar 25 Good Friday International Catholic holiday
Sunday May 01 May 1 Labour Day World Labour day
Thursday May 05 May 5 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Thursday May 05 May 5 Isra Miraj
Sunday May 22 May 22 Waisak Day Birth of Buddha
Monday July 04 Jul 4 Cuti Bersama Extra holiday declared by the government
Tuesday July 05 Jul 5 Cuti Bersama Extra holiday declared by the government
Wednesday July 06 Jul 6 Hari Raya Puasa End of Ramadan
Thursday July 07 Jul 7 Hari Raya Puasa Holiday Eid Al-Fitr
Friday July 08 Jul 8 Cuti Bersama Extra holiday declared by the government
Wednesday August 17 Aug 17 Independence Day Marks the start of the revolution against the Netherlands in 1945
Monday September 12 Sep 12 Idul Adha
Sunday October 02 Oct 2 Muharram Islamic New Year
Monday December 12 Dec 12 Maulidur Rasul Marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed
Sunday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 26 Dec 26 Cuti Bersama Extra holiday declared by the government

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Beside official holiday, there are the so-called "libur bersama" or "cuti bersama", or joint leave(s) declared nationwide by the government.
  • Holidays that fall on the weekend are not moved to another day

Public Holiday News


Translate this page

               
Powered by Google