Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Indonesia in 2017

Indonesia Upcoming Holidays in Indonesia

Chinese New Year
Chinese New Year

28 January 2017 This National holiday is in 10 days. The Chinese New Year is very similar to the Western one, swathed in traditions and rituals

Hari Raya Nyepi
Hari Raya Nyepi

28 March 2017 This National holiday is in 69 days. Hari Raya Nyepi is the Balinese Hindu New Year. It is celebrated on the first new moon ...

Good Friday
Good Friday

14 April 2017 This National holiday is in 86 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Indonesia List of National Public holidays of Indonesia in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Monday January 02 Jan 2 Cuti Bersama Extra holiday declared by the government
Saturday January 28 Jan 28 Chinese New Year Imlek.
Tuesday March 28 Mar 28 Hari Raya Nyepi Balinese New Year
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday International Catholic holiday
Monday April 24 Apr 24 Isra Miraj
Monday May 01 May 1 Labour Day World Labour day
Thursday May 11 May 11 Waisak Day Birth of Buddha
Thursday May 25 May 25 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Thursday June 01 Jun 1 Pancasila Day
Sunday June 25 Jun 25 Hari Raya Puasa End of Ramadan
Monday June 26 Jun 26 Hari Raya Puasa Holiday Eid Al-Fitr
Tuesday June 27 Jun 27 Cuti Bersama Extra holiday declared by the government
Wednesday June 28 Jun 28 Cuti Bersama Extra holiday declared by the government
Thursday June 29 Jun 29 Cuti Bersama Extra holiday declared by the government
Friday June 30 Jun 30 Cuti Bersama Extra holiday declared by the government
Thursday August 17 Aug 17 Independence Day Marks the start of the revolution against the Netherlands in 1945
Friday September 01 Sep 1 Idul Adha
Thursday September 21 Sep 21 Muharram Islamic New Year
Friday December 01 Dec 1 Maulidur Rasul
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Dec 26 Cuti Bersama Extra holiday declared by the government

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Beside official holiday, there are the so-called "libur bersama" or "cuti bersama", or joint leave(s) declared nationwide by the government.
  • Holidays that fall on the weekend are not moved to another day

Public Holiday News

Translate this page