Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Rajasthan in 2017

Rajasthan Upcoming Public Holidays in Rajasthan

Holi
Holi

13 March 2017 This Regional holiday is in 20 days. Originally a harvest and fertility festival, Holi also commemorates a legend from Hindu...

Ram Navami
Ram Navami

4 April 2017 This Regional holiday is in 42 days. Celebrates the birth of Lord Rama to King Dasharatha of Ayodhya celebrated on the ninth...

Mahavir Jayanti
Mahavir Jayanti

9 April 2017 This Regional holiday is in 47 days. Mahavir Jayanti celebrates the birth of Mahavira, the last Tirthankara (24 great sages)

India National and Regional Public holidays of Rajasthan in 2017

DayDateHolidayComments
Thursday January 26 Republic Day Commemorates the establishment of the Constitution of India
Monday March 13 Holi
Saturday April 01 Bank Holiday Banks only. Annual accounts closing
Tuesday April 04 Ram Navami Celebrates the birth of Lord Rama to King Dasharatha of Ayodhya
Sunday April 09 Mahavir Jayanti The most important religious holiday in Jainism
Friday April 14 Dr Ambedkar Jayanti Birthday of Bhimrao Ramji Ambedekar
Monday June 26 Idul Fitr Many states
Monday August 07 Raksha Bandhan
Monday August 14 Janmashtami Celebrates the birth of Lord Shri Krishna
Tuesday August 15 Independence Day
Saturday September 02 Idul Juha Eid al-Adha
Saturday September 30 Dussehra Vijaya Dashami
Sunday October 01 Muharram (10th Day) Day of Ashurah
Monday October 02 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Gandhi Jayanti
Wednesday October 18 Deewali Deepawali
Saturday November 04 Guru Nanak Birthday The Birthday of Guru Nanak Sahib, the founder of Sikhism, falls on full moon day of the month Kartik
Monday December 25 Christmas Day Observed in all states

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Only the secular holidays of Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday are observed nationally.
  • Public holidays in India tend to be observed on a strictly regional basis. The above dates are Government of India holidays, when government offices will be closed nationwide. In addition, there are numerous festivals and fairs which are also observed in some states as holidays, the dates of which change from year to year.
  • Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and the dates given above are the latest known dates.
  • Although not government official holidays, Christmas Day and New Year's Day are observed nationally.

Translate this page