Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Rajasthan in 2017

Rajasthan Upcoming Public Holidays in Rajasthan

Idul Fitr
Idul Fitr

26 June 2017 This Regional holiday is Today!. Marks the end of the fasting period of the Islamic month of Ramadan

Independence Day
Independence Day

15 August 2017 This National holiday is in 50 days. On the 15th of August 1947, India became completely independent

Janmashtami
Janmashtami

15 August 2017 This Regional holiday is in 50 days. Birthday of Lord Krishna, the reincarnation of Lord Vishnu who gave the message of the ...

India National and Regional Public holidays of Rajasthan in 2017

DayDateHolidayComments
Thursday January 26 Republic Day Commemorates the establishment of the Constitution of India
Monday March 13 Holi
Saturday April 01 Bank Holiday Banks only. Annual accounts closing
Tuesday April 04 Ram Navami Celebrates the birth of Lord Rama to King Dasharatha of Ayodhya
Sunday April 09 Mahavir Jayanti The most important religious holiday in Jainism
Friday April 14 Dr Ambedkar Jayanti Birthday of Bhimrao Ramji Ambedekar
Monday June 26 Idul Fitr Many states
Tuesday August 15 Independence Day
Tuesday August 15 Janmashtami
Saturday September 02 Idul Juha Eid al-Adha
Saturday September 30 Dussehra Vijaya Dashami
Sunday October 01 Muharram (10th Day) Day of Ashurah
Monday October 02 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Gandhi Jayanti
Thursday October 19 Deewali Maharashtra(Laxmi Pujan)
Saturday November 04 Guru Nanak Birthday The Birthday of Guru Nanak Sahib, the founder of Sikhism, falls on full moon day of the month Kartik
Saturday December 02 Milad-un-Nabi

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Only the secular holidays of Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday are observed nationally.
  • Public holidays in India tend to be observed on a strictly regional basis. The above dates are Government of India holidays, when government offices will be closed nationwide. In addition, there are numerous festivals and fairs which are also observed in some states as holidays, the dates of which change from year to year.
  • Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and the dates given above are the latest known dates.
  • Although not government official holidays, Christmas Day and New Year's Day are observed nationally.

Translate this page