Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in El Salvador in 2016

El Salvador Upcoming Holidays in El Salvador

Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve

24 December 2016 This National holiday is in 20 days. Christmas Eve marks the culmination of the Advent period before Christmas that started ...

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2016 This National holiday is in 21 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

New Year's Eve
New Year's Eve

31 December 2016 This National holiday is in 27 days. The last day of the year in the Gregorian calendar is usually celebrated with parties a...

El Salvador List of National Public holidays of El Salvador in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Thursday March 24 Mar 24 Holy Thursday Thursday before Easter Sunday
Friday March 25 Mar 25 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday March 26 Mar 26 Holy Saturday
Sunday March 27 Mar 27 Easter Day
Sunday May 01 May 1 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Tuesday May 10 May 10 Mother's Day
Friday June 17 Jun 17 Father's Day Always celebrated on 17 June
Thursday August 04 Aug 4 Fiestas Patronales Holiday Celebrations of San Salvador
Friday August 05 Aug 5 Fiestas Patronales Holiday Celebrations of San Salvador
Saturday August 06 Aug 6 Fiesta de San Salvador Celebrates the Feast of the Transfiguration
Thursday September 15 Sep 15 Independence Day Celebrates independence from Spain, achieved in 1821
Wednesday November 02 Nov 2 All Souls' Day Not a public holiday
Saturday December 24 Dec 24 Christmas Eve
Sunday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Saturday December 31 Dec 31 New Year's Eve

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Translate this page