Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Victoria in 2017

Victoria Upcoming Public Holidays in Victoria

Melbourne Cup Day
Melbourne Cup Day

7 November 2017 This Regional holiday is in 16 days. Known as 'the race that stops a nation', the Melbourne Cup is the most prestigious hors...

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 64 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

Boxing Day
Boxing Day

26 December 2017 This Regional holiday is in 65 days. The second day of Christmas is known as Boxing Day or St. Stephens Day. St Stephen was...

Australia National and Regional Public holidays of Victoria in 2017

DayDateHolidayComments
Sunday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 02 New Years Holiday Public Holiday as News Years Day falls on a Sunday
Thursday January 26 Australia Day 26 January or, if that day falls on weekend, the following Monday
Monday March 13 Labour Day 2nd Monday in March, VIC, TAS Only
Friday April 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday April 15 Easter Saturday Public Holiday in all states exc. Tasmania and WA
Sunday April 16 Easter Sunday Public Holiday in ACT, NSW, QLD, VIC
Monday April 17 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Tuesday April 25 Anzac Day
Sunday May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday June 12 Queen's Birthday 2nd Monday in June. except QLD, WA
Sunday September 03 Father's Day 1st Sunday in September. Not a public holiday
Friday September 29 Grand Final Eve Victoria
Tuesday November 07 Melbourne Cup Day 1st Tuesday in November. VIC Only
Monday December 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Boxing Day Except South Australia

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Public holidays are declared on a state and territory basis, with the exception of the seven national public holidays

Translate this page