Public Holidays in Victoria in 2017

Australia National and Regional Public holidays of Victoria in 2017

Sunday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 02 New Years Holiday Public Holiday as News Years Day falls on a Sunday
Thursday January 26 Australia Day 26 January or, if that day falls on weekend, the following Monday
Tuesday February 14 St Valentines Day Not a public holiday
Monday March 13 Labour Day 2nd Monday in March, VIC, TAS Only
Friday April 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday April 15 Easter Saturday Public Holiday in all states exc. Tasmania and WA
Monday April 17 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Tuesday April 25 ANZAC Day
Sunday May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday June 12 Queens Birthday 2nd Monday in June. except QLD, WA
Sunday September 03 Father's Day 1st Sunday in September. Not a public holiday
Tuesday November 07 Melbourne Cup Day 1st Tuesday in November. VIC Only
Monday December 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Boxing Day Known as Proclamation Day in SA


National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday


  • Public holidays are declared on a state and territory basis, with the exception of the seven national public holidays

Translate this page