Social

Options

Advertisements

2014: Argentina

Argentina National public holidays of Argentina in 2014

DayDateHolidayComments
Wednesday January 01 New Years Day
Thursday January 02 New Years Holiday Public sector only
Monday March 03 Lunes de Carnival Celebrated Monday and Tuesday before Ash Wednesday
Tuesday March 04 Martes de Carnival Celebrated Monday and Tuesday before Ash Wednesday
Monday March 24 Truth and Justice Memorial Day Dia de la Memoria
Wednesday April 02 Malvinas Day Veteran' s Day
Thursday April 17 Maundy Thursday International Catholic holiday (optional).The Thursday before Easter Sunday
Friday April 18 Good Friday International Catholic holiday
Thursday May 01 Labour Day
Sunday May 25 May Day Revolution Anniversary of the First Independent Government in Buenos Aires
Sunday June 15 Fathers Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday.
Friday June 20 National Flag Day Commemorates the death of Manuel Belgrano
Wednesday July 09 Independence Day Independence from Spain in 1816
Monday August 18 San Martins Day Third Monday in August
Monday October 13 Day of respect for cultural diversity Columbus Day
Sunday October 19 Mothers Day 3rd Sunday in October. Not a public holiday.
Monday November 24 Day of National Sovereignty Fourth Monday in November
Monday December 08 Immaculate Conception Day Also known as Virgins Day
Thursday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday
Not a Public Holiday
Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If the date falls on a Wednesday, the holiday is the preceding Monday. If it falls on a Thursday then the holiday is the following Monday.
  • If the holiday is on Tuesday, Monday is added as a holiday day. if the holiday is on Thursday, then Friday is granted as holiday.
  • The rules above can lead to a lot of annual Public holidays, but most Argentinians only get 10 vacation days, rising to 15 days if they have worked for more than 5 years in a company.

Other Years


Translate this page

               
Powered by Google