Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Argentina in 2016

Argentina Upcoming Holidays in Argentina

National Flag Day
National Flag Day

20 June 2016 This National holiday is in 24 days. Commemorates the death of Manuel Belgrano who created the current flag

Public Holiday
Public Holiday

8 July 2016 This National holiday is in 42 days. Public holiday as Independence Day is on a Saturday

Independence Day
Independence Day

9 July 2016 This National holiday is in 43 days. This day marks the independence of Argentina from Spain which was declared on 9 July 1816

Argentina List of national public holidays of Argentina in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Monday February 08 Feb 8 Carnival Monday Monday before Ash Wednesday
Tuesday February 09 Feb 9 Carnival Tuesday Tuesday before Ash Wednesday
Thursday March 24 Mar 24 Truth and Justice Memorial Day Dia de la Memoria
Thursday March 24 Mar 24 Maundy Thursday International Catholic holiday (optional).The Thursday before Easter Sunday
Friday March 25 Mar 25 Good Friday International Catholic holiday
Saturday April 02 Apr 2 Malvinas Day Veteran' s Day
Sunday May 01 May 1 Labour Day
Wednesday May 25 May 25 May Day Revolution Anniversary of the First Independent Government in Buenos Aires
Sunday June 19 Jun 19 Fathers Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday June 20 Jun 20 National Flag Day Commemorates the death of Manuel Belgrano
Friday July 08 Jul 8 Public Holiday Public holiday as Independence Day is on a Saturday
Saturday July 09 Jul 9 Independence Day Independence from Spain in 1816
Monday August 15 Aug 15 St Martins Day Third Monday in August
Monday October 10 Oct 10 Day of respect for cultural diversity Columbus Day
Sunday October 16 Oct 16 Mother's Day 3rd Sunday in October. Not a public holiday
Monday November 28 Nov 28 Day of National Sovereignty Fourth Monday in November
Thursday December 08 Dec 8 Immaculate Conception Day Also known as Virgins Day
Friday December 09 Dec 9 Public Holiday Bridge holiday for Immaculate Conception Day
Sunday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • If the date falls on a Wednesday, the holiday is the preceding Monday. If it falls on a Thursday then the holiday is the following Monday.
  • If the holiday is on Tuesday, Monday is added as a holiday day. if the holiday is on Thursday, then Friday is granted as holiday.
  • The rules above can lead to a lot of annual Public holidays, but most Argentinians only get 10 vacation days, rising to 15 days if they have worked for more than 5 years in a company.

Translate this page

               
Powered by Google