Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Yemen in 2018

Yemen Upcoming Holidays in Yemen

Eid Al-Adha
Eid al-Adha

22 August 2018 This National holiday is in 33 days. The Feast of Sacrifice is the most important feast of the Muslim calendar. It falls on ...

Eid Al-Adha Holiday
Eid al-Adha Holiday

23 August 2018 This National holiday is in 34 days. Second day of holidays for the Feast of the the Sacrifice

Eid Al-Adha Holiday
Eid al-Adha Holiday

24 August 2018 This National holiday is in 35 days. Third day of holidays for the Feast of the the Sacrifice

Yemen List of National Public holidays of Yemen in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day Banks only
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Tuesday May 22 Unification Day National Day
Friday June 15 Eid Al Fitr End of Ramadan
Saturday June 16 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Sunday June 17 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Monday June 18 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Tuesday June 19 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Wednesday June 20 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Wednesday August 22 Eid Al-Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Thursday August 23 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Friday August 24 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Saturday August 25 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Tuesday September 11 Hijri New Year Islamic New Year
Wednesday September 26 September Revolution Day
Sunday October 14 Liberation Day
Tuesday November 20 Rabi' al-Awwal
Friday November 30 Independence day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Islamic holiday exact dates are subject to moon sightings and may differ from the date given
  • In Yemen, the weekend is Friday and Saturday

Translate this page