Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Slovenia in 2019

Slovenia Upcoming Public Holidays in Slovenia

Easter Monday
Easter Monday

22 April 2019 This National holiday is in 58 days. Easter is probably the most important holiday of the Christian year, celebrating the Re...

Resistance Day
Resistance Day

27 April 2019 This National holiday is in 63 days. This holiday was previously known as Liberation Front Day

May Day
May Day

1 May 2019 This National holiday is in 67 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the ...

Slovenia List of National Public holidays of Slovenia in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day State holiday
Wednesday January 02 Day after New Years Day
Friday February 08 Preseren day Day of Slovenian Culture. State holiday
Monday April 22 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday. Work-free day
Saturday April 27 Resistance Day Previously known as Liberation Front Day. State holiday
Wednesday May 01 May Day State holiday
Thursday May 02 May Day Holiday
Tuesday June 25 Statehood Day Commemorates independence from Yugoslavia in 1991. State holiday
Thursday August 15 Assumption Day Work-free day
Thursday October 31 Reformation Day State holiday
Friday November 01 All Saints' Day State holiday
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day Work-free day
Thursday December 26 Independence and Unity Day State holiday

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page