Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Singapore in 2018

Singapore Upcoming Public Holidays in Singapore

Deepavali
Deepavali

6 November 2018 This National holiday is in 20 days. Celebrations revolve around the triumph of good over evil, purity over impurity, light ...

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2018 This National holiday is in 69 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2019 This National holiday is in 76 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Singapore List of National Public holidays of Singapore in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Friday February 16 Chinese New Year 1st 2 days of Chinese Lunar New Year
Saturday February 17 Chinese New Year 1st 2 days of Chinese Lunar New Year
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day
Tuesday May 29 Vesak Day Birth of Buddha
Friday June 15 Hari Raya Puasa
Thursday August 09 National Day
Wednesday August 22 Hari Raya Haji Feast of the sacrifice
Tuesday November 06 Deepavali Dewali
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • If a holiday falls on a Sunday, the following workday will be a public holiday.
  • If it falls on a Saturday, there will be no holiday-in-lieu.
  • For companies that do not operate on Saturdays, usually the following workday (i.e. Monday) will be an off day.
  • For companies that operate on Saturday, employees usually get off-in-lieu.

Translate this page