Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Singapore in 2017

Singapore Upcoming Public Holidays in Singapore

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 13 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2018 This National holiday is in 20 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Chinese New Year
Chinese New Year

16 February 2018 This National holiday is in 66 days. Chinese New Year 2018 is the year of the brown earth dog

Singapore List of National Public holidays of Singapore in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 02 New Years Holiday Public Holiday as New Years Day falls on a Sunday
Saturday January 28 Chinese New Year 1st 2 days of Chinese Lunar New Year
Sunday January 29 Chinese New Year Holiday 1st 2 days of Chinese Lunar New Year
Monday January 30 Chinese New Year Holiday 3rd day of 1st lunar month
Friday April 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday May 01 Labour Day
Wednesday May 10 Vesak Day Birth of Buddha
Sunday June 25 Hari Raya Puasa
Monday June 26 Hari Raya Puasa Holiday
Wednesday August 09 National Day
Friday September 01 Hari Raya Haji Feast of the sacrifice
Wednesday October 18 Deepavali Dewali
Monday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • If a holiday falls on a Sunday, the following workday will be a public holiday.
  • If it falls on a Saturday, there will be no holiday-in-lieu.
  • For companies that do not operate on Saturdays, usually the following workday (i.e. Monday) will be an off day.
  • For companies that operate on Saturday, employees usually get off-in-lieu.

Translate this page