Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Panama in 2017

Panama Upcoming Holidays in Panama

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 10 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2018 This National holiday is in 17 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Martyrs' Day
Martyrs' Day

9 January 2018 This National holiday is in 25 days. Marks the 9 January 1964 riots over sovereignty of the Panama Canal Zone

Panama List of National Public holidays of Panama in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 09 Martyrs' Day
Monday February 27 Carnival Celebrated Monday and Tuesday before Ash Wednesday
Tuesday February 28 Mardi Gras Celebrated on the Tuesday before Ash Wednesday
Wednesday March 01 Ash Wednesday
Friday April 14 Holy Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday May 01 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Wednesday October 11 Public Holiday To mark qualification for the world cup
Friday November 03 Separation Day
Saturday November 04 Flag Day
Sunday November 05 Colon Day
Friday November 10 Los Santos Uprising Day
Tuesday November 28 Independence Day
Friday December 08 Mothers' Day Celebrated on 8 December
Monday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page