National Holidays in Sabah in 2019

Sabah 2019

List of Holidays in Sabah in 2019

Day Date Holiday Name Type Comments
Tuesday New Year's Day Regional Holiday Most states
Tuesday Chinese New Year National Holiday 1st day of 1st lunar month
Wednesday Chinese New Year Regional Holiday 2nd day of 1st lunar Except Terengganu
Friday Good Friday Regional Holiday Sabah and Sarawak
Wednesday Labour Day National Holiday International Workers' Day
Sunday Mother's Day Not A Public Holiday 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Sunday Wesak Day National Holiday Birth of Buddha
Thursday Pesta Kaamatan Regional Holiday Sabah and Labuan only
Friday Pesta Kaamatan Regional Holiday Sabah and Labuan only
Wednesday Hari Raya Aidilfitri National Holiday End of Ramadan
Thursday Hari Raya Aidilfitri Holiday National Holiday Second day of holiday for Eid Al-Fitr
Sunday Father's Day Not A Public Holiday 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Tuesday Installation of New King National Holiday
Sunday Hari Raya Haji National Holiday Festival of Sacrifice
Saturday National Day National Holiday Independence Day
Sunday Awal Muharram National Holiday Hijri New Year
Monday Birthday of SPB Yang di Pertuan Agong National Holiday King's Birthday
Monday Malaysia Day National Holiday Became a Federal Holiday in 2010
Saturday Birthday of the Governor of Sabah Regional Holiday Sabah only. 1st Saturday in October
Sunday Deepavali Regional Holiday The festival of lights. Except Sarawak
Saturday Maulidur Rasul National Holiday Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
Tuesday Christmas Eve Regional Holiday Sabah
Wednesday Christmas Day National Holiday