Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Lebanon in 2018

Lebanon Upcoming Holidays in Lebanon

Eid Al-Adha
Eid Al-Adha

21 August 2018 This National holiday is in 2 days. The Feast of Sacrifice is the most important feast of the Muslim calendar. It falls on ...

Eid Al-Adha Holiday
Eid Al-Adha Holiday

22 August 2018 This National holiday is in 3 days. Second day of the Feast of Sacrifice, the most important feast of the Muslim calendar

Hijri New Year
Hijri New Year

11 September 2018 This National holiday is in 23 days. Marks Islamic New Year and the Prophet Muhammad's journey from Mecca to Medina in 622AD.

Lebanon List of national public holidays of Lebanon in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Saturday January 06 Armenian Orthodox Christmas Day
Friday February 09 St Maroun Day St Maroun is considered the Father of the Maronite Church
Wednesday February 14 Rafik Hariri Memorial Day
Sunday March 25 Feast of the Annunciation Marks the visit of the angel Gabriel to the Virgin Mary
Friday March 30 Good Friday (Western Church) International Catholic holiday
Sunday April 01 Easter Sunday
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Public sector and banks are closed
Friday April 06 Good Friday (Eastern Chruch) Movable
Sunday April 08 Easter Sunday (Eastern Church)
Monday April 09 Orthodox Easter Monday Public sector and banks are closed
Tuesday May 01 Labor Day
Friday May 25 Resistance and Liberation Day
Friday June 15 Eid Al-Fitr (Ramadan)
Wednesday August 15 Assumption of Mary Assumption of Mary
Tuesday August 21 Eid Al-Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Wednesday August 22 Eid Al-Adha Holiday
Tuesday September 11 Hijri New Year Islamic New Year
Thursday September 20 Ashoura 10th day of Muslim New Year
Tuesday November 20 Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
Thursday November 22 Independence Day
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Government/Public Sector

Translate this page