Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Lao in 2018

Lao Upcoming Holidays in Lao

Boat Racing Festival
Boat Racing Festival

25 October 2018 This National holiday is in 10 days. Held at different times in late summer or early fall in every riverside town to mark th...

That Luang Festival
That Luang Festival

22 November 2018 This National holiday is in 38 days. Pilgrimage to That Luang Stupa in Vientiane. Before dawn, thousands join in a ceremonia...

Lao National Day
Lao National Day

3 December 2018 This National holiday is in 49 days. The establishment of the Lao People's Democratic Republic in 1975

Lao List of national public holidays of Lao in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 International New Year's Day
Thursday March 08 International Women's Day
Monday April 16 Lao New Year Pii Mai
Tuesday April 17 Lao New Year Holiday
Wednesday April 18 Lao New Year Holiday
Tuesday May 01 International Labor Day May 1 or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Friday July 20 Lao Women Union Establishment Day
Monday October 08 BOL Establishment Day Banks only
Thursday October 25 Boat Racing Festival Celebrates the end of Buddhist Lent
Thursday November 22 That Luang Festival Full moon in early November
Monday December 03 Lao National Day

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Translate this page