General Holidays in Karnataka in 2021

Karnataka is a state in southwestern India. The capital is Bengaluru, which is home to many international companies. The Karnataka government observe about 22 public holidays each year. Many private companies will observe the major holidays and a selection of the other holidays, to give employees a total of about 13 holidays.

Karnataka 2021

List of Holidays in Karnataka in 2021

Day Date Holiday Name Type Comments
Thursday Sankranti Regional Holiday Several states
Tuesday Republic Day Public Holiday
Thursday Maha Shivratri Regional Holiday Most states
Thursday Bank Holiday Not A Public Holiday Banks only. Annual accounts closing
Friday Good Friday Regional Holiday
Tuesday Ugadi Regional Holiday Telugu and Kannada New Year
Wednesday Dr Ambedkar Jayanti Public Holiday
Sunday Mahavir Jayanti Regional Holiday
Saturday Labour Day Regional Holiday Many states
Friday Basava Jayanthi Regional Holiday Karnataka
Friday Khutub-E-Ramzan Regional Holiday Several states
Wednesday Bakrid Regional Holiday Many states
Sunday Independence Day Public Holiday
Friday Last Day of Moharam Regional Holiday Many states
Friday Ganesh Chaturthi Regional Holiday Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata
Saturday Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Public Holiday
Wednesday Mahalaya Regional Holiday Several states
Thursday Ayudha Puja Regional Holiday Several states
Friday Vijayadashami Regional Holiday Vijaya Dashami
Wednesday Maharshi Valmiki Jayanti Regional Holiday Several states
Wednesday Maulud Nabi Regional Holiday Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
Monday Kannada Rajyothsava Regional Holiday Karnataka only
Wednesday Narak Chaturdashi Regional Holiday Karnataka
Friday Deepavali Holiday Regional Holiday Deepavali
Monday Kanakadasa Jayanthi Regional Holiday Karnataka
Saturday Christmas Day Regional Holiday Observed in all states