General Holidays in Karnataka in 2020

Karnataka is a state in southwestern India. The capital is Bengaluru, which is home to many international companies. The Karnataka government observe about 22 public holidays each year. Many private companies will observe the major holidays and a selection of the other holidays, to give employees a total of about 13 holidays.

Karnataka 2020

List of Holidays in Karnataka in 2020

Day Date Holiday Name Type Comments
Wednesday Sankranti Regional Holiday Several states
Sunday Republic Day Public Holiday
Friday Maha Shivratri Regional Holiday Most states
Wednesday Ugadi Regional Holiday Telugu and Kannada New Year
Wednesday Bank Holiday Not A Public Holiday Banks only. Annual accounts closing
Monday Mahavir Jayanti Regional Holiday
Friday Good Friday Regional Holiday
Tuesday Dr Ambedkar Jayanti Regional Holiday
Sunday Basava Jayanthi Regional Holiday Karnataka
Friday May Day Regional Holiday Many states
Monday Khutub-E-Ramzan Regional Holiday Most states
Saturday Bakrid Regional Holiday Many states
Saturday Independence Day Public Holiday
Saturday Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vratha Regional Holiday Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata
Sunday Last Day of Moharam Regional Holiday Many states
Thursday Mahalaya Amavasya Regional Holiday Karnataka, Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal only.
Friday Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Public Holiday Gandhi Jayanti
Monday Vijayadashami Regional Holiday Vijaya Dashami
Friday Eid Milad Regional Holiday Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
Saturday Maharshi Valmiki Jayanti Regional Holiday Several states
Sunday Kannada Rajyothsava Regional Holiday Karnataka only
Saturday Narak Chaturdashi Regional Holiday Karnataka
Monday Balipadyami Deepavali Regional Holiday Deepavali
Thursday Kanakadasa Jayanthi Regional Holiday Karnataka
Friday Christmas Day Regional Holiday Observed in all states