Public Holidays in Karnataka in 2019

Karnataka is a state in southwestern India. The capital is Bengaluru, which is home to many international companies. The Karnataka government observe about 22 public holidays each year. Many private companies will observe the major holidays and a selection of the other holidays, to give employees a total of about 13 holidays.

Karnataka When are the next Public holidays in Karnataka?

Karnataka Upcoming Holidays

Karnataka List of Holidays in Karnataka in 2019

Day Date Holiday Name Type Comments
Tuesday Tue Sankranti Regional Holiday Several states
Tuesday Tue Public Holiday Government Holiday
Saturday Sat Republic Day Public Holiday
Monday Mon Maha Shivratri Regional Holiday Most states
Monday Mon Bank Holiday Not A Public Holiday Banks only. Annual accounts closing
Saturday Sat Ugadi Regional Holiday Telugu and Kannada New Year
Sunday Sun Dr Ambedkar Jayanti Regional Holiday
Wednesday Wed Mahavir Jayanti Regional Holiday
Friday Fri Good Friday Regional Holiday Friday before Easter Sunday
Wednesday Wed Labour Day Regional Holiday Many states
Tuesday Tue Basava Jayanthi Regional Holiday Karnataka
Wednesday Wed Khutub-E-Ramzan Regional Holiday Most states
Monday Mon Bakrid Regional Holiday Many states
Thursday Thu Independence Day Public Holiday
Monday Mon Ganesh Chaturthi Regional Holiday Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata
Tuesday Tue Last Day of Moharam Regional Holiday 10 Muharram
Saturday Sat Mahalaya Regional Holiday Karnataka, Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal only.
Wednesday Wed Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Public Holiday Gandhi Jayanti
Monday Mon Ayudha Puja Regional Holiday Karnataka, Tamil Nadu
Tuesday Tue Vijayadashami Regional Holiday Vijaya Dashami
Sunday Sun Maharshi Valmiki Jayanti Regional Holiday Several states
Sunday Sun Narak Chaturdashi Regional Holiday Karnataka only
Tuesday Tue Balipadyami Regional Holiday Karnataka only
Friday Fri Kannada Rajyothsava Regional Holiday Bangalore Only. Karnataka Formation Day
Sunday Sun Maulud Nabi Regional Holiday Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
Friday Fri Kanakadasa Jayanthi Regional Holiday Karnataka only
Wednesday Wed Christmas Day Regional Holiday Observed in all states

Karnataka Holiday News