Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Saxony in 2019

SN, Germany National and regional public holidays of Saxony, Germany 2019

DayDateHolidayComments
Tuesday January 01 Jan 1 New Year's Day
Monday March 04 Mar 4 Fasching Fastnacht. Not a Public Holiday
Friday April 19 Apr 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 22 Apr 22 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Wednesday May 01 May 1 Labour Day
Sunday May 12 May 12 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Thursday May 30 May 30 Ascension Day Himmelfahrt. 40 days after Easter
Thursday May 30 May 30 Father's Day Celebrated on Ascension Day
Monday June 10 Jun 10 Whit Monday 7th Monday after Easter. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Saturday September 21 Sep 21 Oktoberfest Start of Oktoberfest. Not a public holiday.
Thursday October 03 Oct 3 German Unity Day Celebrated on October 3rd
Thursday October 31 Oct 31 Day of Reformation Brandenburg, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Saxony,Saxony-Anhalt, Thuringia
Wednesday November 20 Nov 20 Repentance Day Saxony. Wednesday before November 23
Wednesday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Thursday December 26 Dec 26 St. Stephen's Day Second day of Christmas

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Except for German Unity Day, public holidays in Germany are determined by the federal states.
  • Holidays that fall on a weekend are not observed on a weekday instead.

Translate this page