Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Georgia in 2019

Georgia Upcoming Holidays in Georgia

Independence Day
Independence Day

26 May 2019 This National holiday is in 3 days. On 26 May 1918, the National Council of Georgia declared independence from the Russian ...

Saint Mary's Day
Saint Mary's Day

28 August 2019 This National holiday is in 97 days. The Feast of the Assumption is the principal feast of the Blessed Virgin, the mother of...

Day of Svetitskovloba
Day of Svetitskovloba

14 October 2019 This National holiday is in 144 days. This public holiday in Georgia is always celebrated on 13 October. It commemorates the ...

Georgia List of national public holidays of Georgia in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Wednesday January 02 New Year's Holiday
Monday January 07 Orthodox Christmas
Saturday January 19 Orthodox Epiphany
Sunday March 03 Mother's Day
Friday March 08 International Women's Day
Tuesday April 09 Day of National Unity
Friday April 26 Eastern Orthodox Good Friday
Saturday April 27 Great Saturday Orthodox Holy Saturday
Sunday April 28 Orthodox Easter Sunday
Monday April 29 Orthodox Easter Monday Movable
Thursday May 09 Day of Victory over Fascism
Sunday May 12 Saint Andrew the First-Called Day
Sunday May 26 Independence Day National Day
Wednesday August 28 Saint Mary's Day Assumption of Mary
Monday October 14 Day of Svetitskovloba
Saturday November 23 Saint George's Day Saint George is a patron saint of Georgia

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page