Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Georgia in 2019

Georgia Upcoming Holidays in Georgia

Day of National Unity
Day of National Unity

9 April 2019 This National holiday is in 21 days. In 1989 an anti-Soviet demonstration was dispersed by the Soviet Army, resulting in 20 ...

Eastern Orthodox Good Friday
Orthodox Good Friday

26 April 2019 This National holiday is in 38 days. Easter is the principal festival of the Orthodox Church

Great Saturday
Orthodox Holy Saturday

27 April 2019 This National holiday is in 39 days. Easter is the principal festival of the Orthodox Church

Georgia List of national public holidays of Georgia in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Wednesday January 02 New Year's Holiday
Monday January 07 Orthodox Christmas
Saturday January 19 Orthodox Epiphany
Sunday March 03 Mother's Day
Friday March 08 International Women's Day
Tuesday April 09 Day of National Unity
Friday April 26 Eastern Orthodox Good Friday
Saturday April 27 Great Saturday Orthodox Holy Saturday
Sunday April 28 Orthodox Easter Sunday
Monday April 29 Orthodox Easter Monday Movable
Wednesday May 08 Saint Andrew the First-Called Day
Thursday May 09 Day of Victory over Fascism
Sunday May 26 Independence Day National Day
Wednesday August 28 Saint Mary's Day Assumption of Mary
Monday October 14 Day of Svetitskovloba
Saturday November 23 Saint George's Day Saint George is a patron saint of Georgia

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page