Public Holidays in Gambia in 2018

Gambia Upcoming Holidays in Gambia

Good Friday
Good Friday

30 March 2018 This National holiday is in 7 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Easter Monday
Easter Monday

2 April 2018 This National holiday is in 10 days. Easter is probably the most important holiday of the Christian year, celebrating the Re...

May Day
May Day

1 May 2018 This National holiday is in 39 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the ...

Gambia List of national public holidays of Gambia in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Sunday February 18 Independence Day
Monday February 19 Independence Day Holiday
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Tuesday May 01 May Day
Friday May 25 African Liberation Day African Unity Day
Monday June 11 Lialat-Ul-Qadar Celebrated on the 27th day of Ramadan
Friday June 15 Koriteh End of Ramadan
Sunday July 22 Revolution Day
Wednesday August 15 Assumption Day
Tuesday August 21 Tobaski Feast of the Sacrifice
Thursday September 20 Yawmul Ashura 10th day of Muharram
Tuesday November 20 Maulud Nabi Prophet Mohammed's Birthday
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day


National Holiday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page