Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Gambia in 2019

Gambia Upcoming Holidays in Gambia

Note Observance of fasting during the month of Ramadan is currently in effect. This may affect the length of working hours.

African Liberation Day
African Unity Day

25 May 2019 This National holiday is in 5 days. Commemoration on May 25 of the 1963 founding of the Organisation of African Unity

Koriteh
Eid al-Fitr

5 June 2019 This National holiday is in 16 days. The festival of Eid al-Fitr, the Festival of Fast breaking, marks the end of Ramadan

Tobaski
Eid al-Adha

12 August 2019 This National holiday is in 84 days. The Feast of Sacrifice is the most important feast of the Muslim calendar. It falls on ...

Gambia List of national public holidays of Gambia in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday February 18 Independence Day
Friday April 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 22 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Wednesday May 01 May Day
Saturday May 25 African Liberation Day African Unity Day
Wednesday June 05 Koriteh End of Ramadan
Monday August 12 Tobaski Feast of the Sacrifice
Thursday August 15 Assumption Day
Tuesday September 10 Yawmul Ashura 10th day of Muharram
Sunday November 10 Maulud Nabi Prophet Mohammed's Birthday
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page