Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Gambia in 2019

Gambia Upcoming Holidays in Gambia

Maulud Nabi
Maulud Nabi

20 November 2018 This National holiday is in 2 days. Celebrated by Muslims on the twelfth day of the month of Rabiulawal, the third month of...

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2018 This National holiday is in 37 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus the date of which according to tradition took ...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2019 This National holiday is in 44 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Gambia List of national public holidays of Gambia in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday February 18 Independence Day
Friday April 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 22 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Wednesday May 01 May Day
Saturday May 25 African Liberation Day African Unity Day
Saturday June 01 Lialat-Ul-Qadar Celebrated on the 27th day of Ramadan
Wednesday June 05 Koriteh End of Ramadan
Monday July 22 Revolution Day
Monday August 12 Tobaski Feast of the Sacrifice
Thursday August 15 Assumption Day
Tuesday September 10 Yawmul Ashura 10th day of Muharram
Sunday November 10 Maulud Nabi Prophet Mohammed's Birthday
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page