Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Gabon in 2018

Gabon Upcoming Holidays in Gabon

Assumption Day
Assumption Day

15 August 2018 This National holiday is in 56 days. The Feast of the Assumption is the principal feast of the Blessed Virgin, the mother of...

Independence Day Holiday
Independence Day Holiday

16 August 2018 This National holiday is in 57 days. First day of holidays to mark independence from France in 1960

Independence Day
Independence Day

17 August 2018 This National holiday is in 58 days. Marks Gabon's independence from France on 17 August 1960

Gabon List of national public holidays of Gabon in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Tuesday April 17 Women's Day
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day International Labour Day
Thursday May 10 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Monday May 21 Whit Monday 7th Monday after Easter. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Friday June 15 Eid Al Fitr End of Ramadan
Wednesday August 15 Assumption Day
Thursday August 16 Independence Day Holiday
Friday August 17 Independence Day
Tuesday August 21 Eid Al Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Thursday November 01 All Saints' Day
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day


Key

National Holiday

Translate this page