Public Holidays in French Polynesia in 2018

French Polynesia Upcoming Holidays in French Polynesia

Good Friday
Good Friday

30 March 2018 This National holiday is in 7 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...


1 April 2018 This National holiday is in 9 days. On Easter Sunday, Christians celebrate the resurrection of the Jesus Christ after his c...

Easter Monday
Easter Monday

2 April 2018 This National holiday is in 10 days. Easter is probably the most important holiday of the Christian year, celebrating the Re...

French Polynesia List of national public holidays of French Polynesia in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday March 05 Missionary Day
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 01 Easter
Monday April 02 Easter Monday
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day
Tuesday May 08 Victory Day
Thursday May 10 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Sunday May 20 Pentecost Fifty days after Easter
Monday May 21 Whit Monday 7th Monday after Easter
Friday June 29 Internal Autonomy Day
Saturday July 14 French National Day Bastille Day
Wednesday August 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Thursday November 01 All Saints' Day
Sunday November 11 Armistice Day
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day


National Holiday


  • If a public holiday falls on a weekend, it not is moved to a weekday

Translate this page