Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in French Polynesia in 2019

French Polynesia Upcoming Holidays in French Polynesia

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2018 This National holiday is in 37 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2019 This National holiday is in 44 days. New Year's Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar...

Missionary Day
Missionary Day

5 March 2019 This National holiday is in 107 days. Marks the arrival of the London Missionary Society (LMS) missionaries on 5 March 1797

French Polynesia List of national public holidays of French Polynesia in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Tuesday March 05 Missionary Day
Friday April 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 21 Easter
Monday April 22 Easter Monday
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day
Wednesday May 08 Victory Day
Thursday May 30 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Sunday June 09 Pentecost Fifty days after Easter
Monday June 10 Whit Monday 7th Monday after Easter
Saturday June 29 Internal Autonomy Day
Sunday July 14 French National Day Bastille Day
Thursday August 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Friday November 01 All Saints' Day
Monday November 11 Armistice Day
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • If a public holiday falls on a weekend, it not is moved to a weekday

Translate this page