Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in China in 2019

China When is the next Public Holiday in China?

Dragon Boat Festival
Dragon Boat Festival

7 June 2019 This National holiday is in 18 days. The Tuen Ng Festival, otherwise known as the Dragon Boat Festival, has been celebrated ...

Mid Autumn Festival
Mid Autumn Festival

13 September 2019 This National holiday is in 116 days. The Mid Autumn festival starts on the 15th day of the 8th lunar month

National Day
National Day

1 October 2019 This National holiday is in 134 days. The Peoples Republic of China observes its anniversary on Oct 1st

China List of national public holidays of China in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday February 04 Chinese New Year Eve Eve of 1st lunar month
Tuesday February 05 Chinese New Year 1st day of 1st lunar month
Wednesday February 06 Chinese New Year 2nd day of 1st lunar month
Thursday February 07 Chinese New Year 3rd day of 1st lunar month. Compensated by Saturday 2 February
Friday February 08 Chinese New Year 4th day of 1st lunar month. Compensated by Sunday 3 February
Saturday February 09 Chinese New Year 5th day of 1st lunar month
Sunday February 10 Chinese New Year 6th day of 1st lunar month
Friday March 08 Women's Day All women can have a half day holiday
Friday April 05 Ching Ming Festival Qing Ming Jie, Tomb Sweeping Day or Mourning Day
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day
Thursday May 02 Labour Day Holiday Compensated by Sunday April 28th
Friday May 03 Labour Day Holiday Compensated by Sunday May 5th
Friday June 07 Dragon Boat Festival Tuen Ng Festival
Friday September 13 Mid Autumn Festival Moon Festival
Tuesday October 01 National Day
Wednesday October 02 National Day Holiday
Thursday October 03 National Day Holiday
Friday October 04 National Day Holiday Compensated by Sunday 29 September
Monday October 07 National Day Holiday Compensated by Saturday 12 October
Monday October 07 Chung Yeung Festival Double Ninth Festival or Dual-Yang Festival

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • The full list of Chinese holidays for the next year is not usually issued by the government until mid December of the current year.
  • The National Annual Leave and Memorial Days regulation, enacted in 1949, stipulates the specific days and lengths of national holidays. It has been amended many times.

Public Holiday News

Translate this page