Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Burundi in 2018

Burundi When is the next public hHoliday in Burundi?

Assumption Day
Assumption of Mary

15 August 2018 This National holiday is in 24 days. The Feast of the Assumption is the principal feast of the Blessed Virgin, the mother of...

Eid Al Adha
Eid al-Adha

22 August 2018 This National holiday is in 31 days. The Feast of Sacrifice is the most important feast of the Muslim calendar. It falls on ...

Prince Louis Rwagasore Day
Prince Louis Rwagasore Day

13 October 2018 This National holiday is in 83 days. Marks the assassination in 1961 of a Burundi nationalist and prime minister

Burundi List of national public holidays of Burundi in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday February 05 Unity Day
Friday April 06 President Ntaryamira Day
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day International Labour Day
Thursday May 10 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Sunday July 01 Independence Day
Wednesday August 15 Assumption Day
Wednesday August 22 Eid Al Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Saturday October 13 Prince Louis Rwagasore Day
Sunday October 21 President Ndadaye's Day
Thursday November 01 All Saints' Day
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • If a holiday falls on Sunday, a public holiday may be observed on the following Monday. This depends on a formal announcement by the Government, which may only happen close to the date of the holiday

Translate this page