Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Burkina Faso in 2019

Burkina Faso Upcoming Holidays in Burkina Faso

Note Observance of fasting during the month of Ramadan is currently in effect. This may affect the length of working hours.

Ascension Day
Ascension Day

30 May 2019 This National holiday is in 10 days. Commemorates the ascension of Jesus into heaven forty two days after his crucifixion

Korité
Eid al-Fitr

5 June 2019 This National holiday is in 16 days. The festival of Eid al-Fitr, the Festival of Fast breaking, marks the end of Ramadan

Independence Day
Independence Day

5 August 2019 This National holiday is in 77 days. Marks independence from French rule on 5 August 1960

Burkina Faso List of national public holidays of Burkina Faso in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Thursday January 03 Revolution Day
Friday March 08 Women's Day
Sunday April 21 Easter Day
Monday April 22 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day International Workers Day
Thursday May 30 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Wednesday June 05 Korité Celebrates end of Ramadan
Monday August 05 Independence Day National Day
Monday August 12 Tabaski The Feast of Sacrifice
Thursday August 15 Assumption Day
Friday November 01 All Saints' Day
Wednesday December 11 Proclamation of the Republic
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page