Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Burkina Faso in 2018

Burkina Faso Upcoming Holidays in Burkina Faso

Independence Day
Independence Day

5 August 2018 This National holiday is in 16 days. Marks independence from French rule on 5 August 1960

Independence Day Holiday
Independence Day Holiday

6 August 2018 This National holiday is in 17 days. A public holiday as Independence Day falls on a Sunday in 2018

Assumption Day
Assumption of Mary

15 August 2018 This National holiday is in 26 days. The Feast of the Assumption is the principal feast of the Blessed Virgin, the mother of...

Burkina Faso List of national public holidays of Burkina Faso in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Wednesday January 03 Revolution Day
Thursday March 08 Women's Day
Sunday April 01 Easter Day
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day International Workers Day
Thursday May 10 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Friday June 15 Korité Celebrates end of Ramadan
Sunday August 05 Independence Day National Day
Monday August 06 Independence Day Holiday
Wednesday August 15 Assumption Day
Wednesday August 22 Tabaski The Feast of Sacrifice
Thursday November 01 All Saints' Day
Tuesday December 11 Proclamation of the Republic
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page