Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Brunei in 2018

Brunei Upcoming Holidays in Brunei

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2018 This National holiday is in 7 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2019 This National holiday is in 14 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Chinese New Year
Chinese New Year

5 February 2019 This National holiday is in 49 days. The Chinese New Year is very similar to the Western one, swathed in traditions and rituals

Brunei List of national public holidays of Brunei in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Friday February 16 Chinese New Year 1st day of 1st lunar month
Saturday February 17 Chinese New Year Holiday Probable holiday
Saturday February 24 National Day Holiday
Saturday April 14 Israk Mikraj
Thursday May 17 First Day of Ramadhan
Thursday May 31 Royal Brunei Armed Forces Day
Saturday June 02 Nuzul Al-Quran The revelation of the Quran
Friday June 15 Hari Raya Aidil Fitri End of Ramadan
Saturday June 16 Hari Raya Aidil Fitri Holiday Probable holiday
Monday June 18 Hari Raya Aidil Fitri Holiday Probable holiday
Tuesday June 19 Hari Raya Aidil Fitri Holiday Probable holiday
Monday July 16 H.M. The Sultan's Birthday (observed)
Wednesday August 22 Hari Raya Aidil Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Tuesday September 11 Al-Hijra Islamic New Year
Tuesday November 20 Maulud Nabi
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day Hari Natal

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Fridays and Sundays are non working days
  • If a holiday falls on a Friday or Sunday, it will be moved to a working day

Translate this page