Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Brunei in 2019

Brunei Upcoming Holidays in Brunei

National Day Holiday
National Day Holiday

23 February 2019 This National holiday is Tomorrow. Marks full independence from the United Kingdom in 1984. It is the National Day of Brunei

Israk Mikraj
Israa & Miaraj Night

3 April 2019 This National holiday is in 40 days. Isra and Mi'raj marks the Prophet Muhammad's journey from Mecca to Jerusalem and ascent...

First Day of Ramadhan
Ramadan

6 May 2019 This National holiday is in 73 days. Ramadan is the ninth month of the Muslim calendar. It is during this month that Muslims...

Brunei List of national public holidays of Brunei in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Tuesday February 05 Chinese New Year 1st day of 1st lunar month
Saturday February 23 National Day Holiday Hari Nasional. Independence from the United Kingdom in 1984.
Wednesday April 03 Israk Mikraj
Monday May 06 First Day of Ramadhan
Wednesday May 22 Nuzul Al-Quran The revelation of the Quran
Saturday June 01 Royal Brunei Armed Forces Day (observed) In substitution for Friday, 31 May 2019
Wednesday June 05 Hari Raya Aidil Fitri End of Ramadan
Thursday June 06 Hari Raya Aidil Fitri Holiday
Saturday June 08 Hari Raya Aidil Fitri Holiday
Monday July 15 H.M. The Sultan's Birthday
Monday August 12 Hari Raya Aidil Adha In substitution for Sunday, 11 August 2019
Monday September 02 Al-Hijra Islamic New Year
Saturday November 09 Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day Hari Natal

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Fridays and Sundays are non working days
  • If a holiday falls on a Friday or Sunday, it will be moved to a working day

Translate this page